06
Apr
11

back soon!!!!!


it's a test

Howdy all, sorry for the delays in posting, lots going on and not a lot of free time to write.

So in the gap of posts enjoy a video from the fabulous Siouxsie and the Banshees,. For those that thrive on behind the scenes Trek Trivia, There is always a Shuttle named Siouxsie in all of the shuttle bay drawings and one even made it into the SOTL calender for December of this year!

OK Then be good and more coming soon.

God bless,

John

 

17 Responses to “back soon!!!!!”


  1. April 6, 2011 at 10:40 am

    A shuttle called Siouxsie? Awesome!

    Any chance we’ll ever get to see it onscreen?

  2. April 6, 2011 at 11:05 am

    It’s good that you’re working. These days, that’s saying a lot. I’m not familiar at all with that band or song, but then I was only 12 years old in 1991.

    Interesting trivia on the shuttles. I always like it when artists put personal Easter eggs in things (like your dad’s badge number that you use a lot.) I just flipped ahead to December on this year’s SOTL calendar and, sure enough, I found the shuttle named Siouxsie. :D

    • 4 johneaves
      April 6, 2011 at 12:24 pm

      she’s one of a kind and I would have to say she’s still my all time favorite singer!!!

      • April 6, 2011 at 10:51 pm

        I just Googled her (gotta love technology ;)) and I have heard her before, I just didn’t know who she was. Anybody who has seen Batman Returns has heard Siouxsie and the Banshees in the scene where they’re having the masquerade ball in Shreck’s department store. (I never knew who that was)

        I’ll have to check out more of her/their music, she’s got a really cool voice, it’s different.

      • 6 johneaves
        April 7, 2011 at 11:13 am

        She’s all over the board so I’ll send you a good introductory list of songs to listen to.

  3. 7 doubleofive
    April 6, 2011 at 11:46 am

    Don’t apologize for being busy. That just means that you’re doing more awesome work!

  4. 9 the bluesman
    April 6, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    John

    I love Souixsie, I dig her cover of the Passenger by Iggy Pop. And I picked up on all the shuttle names in the bay when I opened the thing. Nice tribute to the artists, pilots, and musicians and a certian desert Air Force Base.

  5. 11 DeanneM
    April 6, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    I remember when you told me about this group and a shuttle you named after them, but I didn’t know you did it that much. :D Thanks for the musical link today!

  6. April 8, 2011 at 12:40 am

    John, no need to apologise for being busy. If your are busy it mean that we will be seeing your work on the big and small screen.

    That a great fact about the shuttle, never know that. But there is still a chance to get a shuttle named Siouxsie into trek. After all there is still the next trek film, if you’re on it. You could always try and convince JJ to put in the film even if it just in the background. ;)

  7. 13 Terry
    April 8, 2011 at 10:56 am

    John you don’t have to apologize for being busy. That just means your helping to creat a new movie or show for us to enjoy in the theater on television and here on the blog. Souixsie and the Banshees will always remind me of my buddies on board the USS Blue Ridge during the First Gulf War. We would sit on the mess decks listening to her and Kate Bush, The Smiths.

    Terry

  8. 14 Matt Boardman
    April 9, 2011 at 2:00 am

    John, when do you sleep? No need to apologize for being busy doing what you do best – super dad and human design machine! :) Thanks for the music share! Love it!

  9. April 9, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    A little bird just tweeted that it’s your birthday!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

  10. April 9, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    I heard the same thing.

    Happy birthday!


Leave a Reply

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

