27
Apr
09

Lea thompson


 

Oh my, it's Lea!

Oh my, it's Lea!

Last Saturday and Sunday there was a Hollywood collector show in Burbank and the theme was “Back to the Future”. Christopher Lloyd, lea Thompson, the  Save the clock tower lady, Claudia Wells who played jennifer Parker and a whole host of the other stars were there to promote the almost 25th anniversary of the movies 1985 premiere.  Probably one of the biggest of the stars to show up was Sir Andy Probert himself!!! The art genius who penciled the Time machines details was unavailable for lengthy  comment and to sign Autographs due to scheduling problems with his show followed by a huge fist punching brawl in the parking lot between himself, Doug Drexler, and Daren Dochterman.  I missed all the fun outside because I was inside waiting in a ridiculously long line to chat for a second with my favs from one of my fav movies “Back to the Future”!!!  It was a quick good time, but couldn’t hang out to long because I had to get home for a big Rodeo weekend with my Family!!!


26 Responses to “Lea thompson”


  1. 1 Freak
    April 27, 2009 at 6:42 am

    Back to the Future was one of my Favorite films as a kid.
    After I had seen the third film (the weakest out of all of them IMHO) I really wanted them to make a fourth and follow Doc’s adventures in Space LOL.

    Andy Probert, Doug Drexler, and Daren Dochterman having a punch up in the car park?
    Do tell more!!

  2. April 27, 2009 at 7:09 am

    Man I love that movie! Blu-Ray is the best way to see it!

    Thanks

  3. 5 Suricata
    April 27, 2009 at 7:31 am

    Loved the Back to the Future films, I admit if I ever do decide to get a car I’ll be torn between a Pontiac Transam (Kitt) or a Delorean!!🙂

    I’m intrigued about the punchup, it wasn’t reinactment of Biff and George Mcfly in the first film was it?😛

  4. 7 evil_genius_180
    April 27, 2009 at 7:32 am

    Unless you have a 12-year-old picture tube TV, then standard DVD works fine.😉

    I love this movie. I was only six years old when it hit theaters, so I grew up watching it. I also like both sequels, even the third one. I know that was one of the first times (if not hte first) where they filmed both sequels at the same time.

    That’s a great picture of Lea you have there. I was in love with her (and most pretty women, I’ll admit) when I got old enough to start noticing things like that. 🙂

    • 8 johneaves
      April 27, 2009 at 8:12 am

      I had a huge crush on both Lea and Claudia (Jennifer Parker) from that movie!!!! it was an awesome treat to meet them both in person and have a quick chat!! getting an autographed picture was just as awesome but the best was Claudia signed the back of the Save the clock tower flyer with; I love you and the phone # as she did in the movie!!! I am still in heaven. It was such a flashback to see so much BTTF stuff and the stars all in one place. That was the last movie I saw in PHX before I moved to Hollywood to start my big movie career, it will always be a fav but it holds also holds a lot of sentimental value in that it was one of the big ones that carried my big dreams and ambitions to California! Once in town I went out and found all the filming locations, except Marty’s house which I only found a year or so back from some great directions from my friend Ron Nomura!

  5. 9 johneaves
    April 27, 2009 at 8:15 am

    I’ll have to scan all the stuff and post it,,, Especially the flyer!

    • 10 evil_genius_180
      April 27, 2009 at 8:56 am

      That would be awesome. Long before I was a Trekkie, my Sci-Fi of choice was anything Transformers, Voltron, (’80s kid ;)) Star Wars or Back to the Future.

  6. 11 Simon Matthew Coles
    April 27, 2009 at 8:17 am

    Lea’s a real cutie!

    Oddly I watched the first film over the weekend without even realising it was 25 years since the release. Pretty strange to pick it up from the shelf at random like that on THE anniversary.

  7. 12 johneaves
    April 27, 2009 at 8:25 am

    I was 23 when I saw it on opening day and it still seems like yesterday!!!

  8. 13 DeanneM
    April 27, 2009 at 10:31 am

    This movie was one of just a few movies I actually went to see more than once in the theater. So much good stuff rolled into one movie, and a cool DeLorean to boot! Too bad we missed catching that one together!!

    Whenever I see Christopher Lloyd I think of Doc and smile. I was happy to see him as a Klingon in ST III (didn’t see this one until a few years later), again thinking of BTTF. 🙂

    Sounds like you had a good day with some idols (should I say crushes?) and family while I was hard at work…good for you! BTW Andy and his 1701-A, plus much more, is an idol of mine, so you spent time with one of mine, as well!!

  9. 16 Matt Boardman
    April 27, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    This is one of those movies that never gets old, no matter how many times you see it. I dare say it was an instant classic!

    Lea Thompson! Yowzers! (Where’s the groucho marx smiley when ya need it? ;))

    I feel your pain in trying to get a chance to talk to Christopher Lloyd. I had a similar experience with Richard Hatch. I suppose the people who wanted to pay the $20 for his autograph trumped my just wanting to talk to him. LOL! I’m sure the wait in line was worth it, right? 🙂

  10. 18 Mysterion
    April 27, 2009 at 3:25 pm

    *sigh* Lea Thompson. *sigh*

    Just watched the Howard the Duck DVD extras not to long ago, and Lea Thompson is still a cutie, IMO. (and Howard the Duck isn’t as bad of a movie as I remembered it being)

  11. 21 FSL
    April 27, 2009 at 6:29 pm

    BTTF has always been a favourite of mine. (except maybe the moment when MJF appeared as his own daughter…)

  12. 25 Masao
    April 29, 2009 at 2:35 am

    My older sister went to school crossing guard camp with Lea Thompson in Minnesota; my sister says she was mean to Lea!

  13. 26 Rusty
    May 21, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    Claudia owns a mens clothing store just outside Hollywood, A friend and I went there to talk to her, she signed the clock tower flyer for us in the same manner, great person to talk to and be around, she talked about returning to acting.


Leave a Reply

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

