05
May
09

more shovel-ships by Pierre


 

3/4 front

3/4 front

 

bottom view

bottom view

It tis a wonder what is lost in the ol computer!!!!! had these Pee-Air beauties with me the whole time and came across them last night!!!


11 Responses to “more shovel-ships by Pierre”


  1. 1 Don
    May 5, 2009 at 5:51 am

    Neat-o. Kind of reminds me of your Arctic Explorer a bit.

  2. 2 Freak
    May 5, 2009 at 5:57 am

    It’s a really nice looking ship.

  3. 3 Jonathan Burke (TrekBBS' Praetor)
    May 5, 2009 at 6:35 am

    ‘Pee-Air Beauties’

    Hahaha.😀

  4. 4 Suricata
    May 5, 2009 at 8:07 am

    I really really like this design, not so keen on the little spoilers on the aft engines, but other than that it just hits that spot on me, a bit like some sportscars do🙂

  5. May 5, 2009 at 8:37 am

    Man, that’s a sweet model. I’ve noticed that it kinda looks Ferengi-esque. Maybe this is the race from whom the Ferengi stole their warp technology. 😉 It would be awesome to have a cool tie-in like that.

    • 6 DeanneM
      May 5, 2009 at 10:18 am

      I don’t think the Ferengi stole it…I think they bought it for several bars of gold latinum!! But as few as they could get away with, of course!

      Nice idea, evil one.🙂

      • 7 DeanneM
        May 5, 2009 at 10:19 am

        correction – gold pressed latinum. Where was my head?

      • May 5, 2009 at 2:54 pm

        Or a few cases of self-sealing stem bolts. The Ferengi were long gone before the aliens figured out that none of them knew what self-sealing stem bolts were for!

      • May 5, 2009 at 7:14 pm

        Yeah, you’re right, I just looked it up in the Encyclopedia. *thanks Mike & Denise Okuda* I couldn’t remember exactly what Nog said in the episode “Little Green Men,” I was thinking he said the Ferengi stole warp technology but I was mistaken. They bought it. 🙂

  6. May 5, 2009 at 11:05 am

    Very nice design. Somehow it has a bit of Ferengi and of Cardassian style in it and, as already mentioned, the arctic explorer. I notice only now that the aft engines have a Hirogen-like cowling.

  7. 11 Jay
    May 6, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    This will sound enormously weird, but I’m *sure* I’ve seen alizard on the Discovery Channel that looks like this🙂

    Perhaps that’s why I immidiately thought it would make a terrific Gorn ship!


Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

