22
May
09

Thanks also to Matt Wright


Matt has taken on the task of cleaning up my very messy and uncatagorized BLOG!!!! Thank you Matt for taking on this daunting task and I can already see your hard work bearing it’s bit based fruit!!! ย Thank you, Thank you, Buddy!!!


22 Responses to “Thanks also to Matt Wright”


  1. 1 deg
    May 22, 2009 at 10:05 am

    Thanks Matt for your blog organization skillz here!๐Ÿ™‚

    LLP,
    deg

  2. 2 Matt Wright
    May 22, 2009 at 10:51 am

    My pleasure John. I’m still refining and sorting a few posts here and there.

    Hopefully the catagories help new (and old) visitiors find all the cool stuff you’ve posted over the past few months๐Ÿ™‚

  3. May 22, 2009 at 3:36 pm

    This is certainly helpful. One more suggestion is that maybe Matt can get you (and Doug)to up your “Recent Comments and/or Posts” to 10-15 from only five apiece since the blog posts and comments are so prolific. Gives people a chance to see their comments(and older posts)up in the sidebar before they are shifted off.

  4. May 22, 2009 at 4:06 pm

    I agree, 15 recent comments and 15 recent posts.

    Hmmm…. what does it mean when I was moved to “z” section of the blogroll? “Z” for zzzzzzzzz is my blog too sleepy? ;^)

  5. 5 deg
    May 22, 2009 at 4:36 pm

    Nothing ever ZZZZZZ-ey about your blog IMO, David.

    Thanks you for it, eh.๐Ÿ™‚

    LLP,
    deg

  6. 6 DeanneM
    May 22, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    David, I agree with deg. I asked a day or two ago if you had a site, but I hadn’t seen the link here yet.

    I just got to check it out a little bit ago and look forward to spending more time there.๐Ÿ™‚

    The first thing I saw is the mattes from Buck Rogers. I hadn’t seen one in forever, until a couple of days ago when I found out that it airs on Retro Television Network and just had to check it out! Nice to know you had a hand in some of the scenes. I will always be envious of artists who can create such beautiful and realistic work with their hands…you are definitely in that category!

  7. 7 DeanneM
    May 22, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    Oh, and thanks Matt for the hard work! We need a search bar like Doug has, too, if that’s within your power.๐Ÿ™‚

  8. 8 Matt Wright
    May 22, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    Hey all, let me try expanding the recent comments/posts and see how it looks if we all like it, I can do it to both Doug’s and John’s since I’m helping them both out.

    Deanne, the search is up at the top of the right side. It’s where the theme put it by default, and it’s how John had it before I added the “recent comments” and “catagories” elements, so I left it alone.

    I have no idea what the “z” in front of some blogs is about, that’s all John.

    Cool tidbits on your blog David๐Ÿ™‚ I see you did that creepy bug stuff from TNG “Contagion”.

    • 9 DeanneM
      May 22, 2009 at 9:15 pm

      Again thanks! I’m just blind, I guess. I didn’t think outside the box so when I saw where it was on Doug’s, I looked no further here. Why aren’t you out having fun on Friday night? I have a homework deadline. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • 10 Matt Wright
        May 22, 2009 at 9:22 pm

        I was out at dinner and came home. I need to get a good night’s sleep after finals week and I walk at graduation tomorow morning so I can’t sleep in๐Ÿ™‚

      • 11 DeanneM
        May 22, 2009 at 9:27 pm

        Oh, I don’t think you’ll have a problem getting up for that! Consider this your Congratulations on Your Graduation card from me!!

        CoNgRaTuLaTiOnS!!!

      • 12 Matt Wright
        May 22, 2009 at 9:49 pm

        Thanks!๐Ÿ˜€

  9. 13 Matt Wright
    May 22, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    I put it up to 15 for both sections. I think 15 and 15 makes things stretch too far down the side. Maybe like 10 for the recent posts and 15 for the recent comments (since those happen more frequently)?

  10. 14 Matt Wright
    May 22, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    OK I think 10 for the posts and 15 for comments looks the nicest. I did it to Doug’s blog as well.

  11. May 23, 2009 at 5:51 am

    The format looks great, I think it would be best as 10 and 10 myself, the 15 recent comments can take up alot of space, more so with some topics having such long titles, as well as the users posting in them.

  12. 16 FSL
    May 24, 2009 at 12:16 am

    So nice of you, Matt. Thanks

  13. May 25, 2009 at 8:22 am

    I know John and possibly Doug are new to this WordPress stuff, but did any of you wonder how some of us manage to get pictures on our avatars? David Stipes figured this out for me with my blog. Anyone interested can see my post. Help yourselves! http://kitchencostuming.com/archives/421

  14. May 25, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    15 comments probably takes up a bit too much room, but it’s nice to be able to see when someone’s made a post on a really old page. Posts like that usually tend to drop off the list pretty quick as people post on the new articles, so you never know there’s anything new there.

    • 19 DeanneM
      May 25, 2009 at 1:07 pm

      unless you have posted on the old topic and checked the box to see notification emails.๐Ÿ™‚ I like to be able to quickly see new comments in my box.

      I know, I need to get out and enjoy the day and stop blogging, but I have 2 1/2 more hours of work…and it’s very boring today!

  15. 21 DeanneM
    May 25, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    Well then, my work is done! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Can I go home now?

  16. December 26, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    Really nice looking site dude!


Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

