03
Jun
09

Jitterbugdoll Amanda Lee, pin-up update


Here are the latest pin up shots of Miss Amanda!!!  Hubba, Hubba, she’s flying High!

 

b-17

b-17

fox field

fox field

 

 

flying high

flying high

 

 

 

 

 

 

image raw

image raw

 

retouched!

retouched!


11 Responses to “Jitterbugdoll Amanda Lee, pin-up update”


  1. 1 Suricata
    June 3, 2009 at 1:40 am

    You need to have here infront of an old Flying Fortress or something, it just look’s a bit odd seeing the old 40’s style model infront of a Jet. Love teh retouching though🙂

  2. 2 Suricata
    June 3, 2009 at 5:09 am

    You know what could be fun John, photoshopping a photo of her actually onto the front of a B-17 and applying a filter onto it so it looks painted on🙂

  3. 3 DeanneM
    June 3, 2009 at 5:28 am

    Gotta agree, the shot with the Fortress is a very nice look!

    The retouched shot looks nice. I have downloaded the free version of Photoshop, which is practically worthless unless you just crop or do redeye correction. I very much like the lovely lighting effects on her face, nice!

  4. 4 the bluesman
    June 3, 2009 at 6:07 am

    John

    Those shots are classic.

    Dea,

    You gotta invest in real Photoshop, my dear. If you are going to school you can probably get a pretty good discount on the full version.

    • 5 DeanneM
      June 3, 2009 at 6:42 am

      I have a program that works better (a little) but thought I’d check out the free Photoshop…disappointing. I’ll check out any student pricing, thanks for the tip.

  5. June 3, 2009 at 6:29 am

    In front of the 17 is a classic!

  6. June 3, 2009 at 7:23 am

    Your photos look great, John! I especially like the one with the B-17. Miss Amanda Lee is a beautiful classic of the time period.

    My oldest son, Shaun (He is only 29), is really interested in this era of time; the planes, the big band music, the pin-ups He keeps studying the planes so he can animate them. Unfortunately he has been out of school for awhile, doesn’t work in the business, and hasn’t been able to upgrade his programs. He keeps plugging away, though! A couple of years ago he was able to create a very small film(I’m talking really small here) for “On the Lot” that shows some of his WWII animation.

    http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoID=2013194232

  7. 8 deg
    June 3, 2009 at 9:03 am

    Nice. I particularly liked the way you punched up and saturated the colors. Gives it the 40’s feel no doubt, eh.

    Oh yeah De, no substitute for Photoshop, eh.

  8. 9 Buckaroohawk
    June 3, 2009 at 10:12 am

    I’d been resisting the urge to comment on your photos of the lovely Ms. Lee, but since you keep posting new ones temptation has finally got the better of me.

    What a lovely and vibrant young woman! I’ve always had a soft spot in my heart for 1940’s glamour, and Ms. Lee looks like she stepped through a doorway in time from that amazing era.

    If I recall correctly, the common exclamation from men of the time would have been, “She’s a real dish, that’s for sure!”

    Mr. Eaves, if you don’t mind I’d like to use one of Ms. Lee’s photos as nose art for one of my CGI spaceships. I can even send you an image of it if you’d like.

    • 10 johneaves
      June 3, 2009 at 10:25 am

      I don’t mind at all but if you want to give Amanda a shout in regards too, her link is in my blog role!!! I am sure she will be as flattered as i am about your request!!! Thanks and glad you came over and left such a cool comment!

      • 11 Buckaroohawk
        June 4, 2009 at 7:18 pm

        Thank you, Mr. Eaves! I sent an e-mail to Ms. Lee and she gave her blessing as well, so she’ll soon be adorning the forward section of my CGI StarBird model. She asked me to send her some images after I render them. I’d be happy to send them to you as well if you’d like to see them. Just let me know, and thanks again!


Leave a Reply

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

