05
Jun
09

I’m married to an alien from outerspace!!!


My wife Tara is a farm girl from head to foot. She’s a teacher by trade, A great mom &wife on top of that, Then she drives the tractor, walks the steer, weighs the pigs, washes the horse’s, hooks up the horse trailer to the truck, and wrestles all theother  animals on our ranch, not to mention she’s a leader of our local Grange group and taxi’s the daughters to every end of the state for weekend rodeo’s. She’s a far cry from anything Science fiction or from deep space, but she does put up with me,,,, Haaa!!!! One day early in our marriage I needed a model to pose for me so I could draw some new variations of the Star Trek humanoids for an IBM ST video game. the drawings were going to be turned into the icons that you would use to select your character. I was a little hesitant to ask at first but when I did she was right there and ready to go to be photographed, all knowing that I would be manipulating her into various forms of Alien life-forms. HAAA she’s the best!!! a few years later I needed another model to be the body double for Carrie Fisher for a 30th anniversary Star wars piece.. Yes she posed for me again and she made the princes look oh so sultry!!! here are all of these zany drawings for you today on this happy Friday!!

 

Tara the lovely farm girl and are little roper Alyna!

Tara, the lovely farm girl and our little roper Alyna!

wow what a cadet!!!

wow what a cadet!!!

 

she's a babe even without hair!!!

she's a babe even without hair!!!

 

 T' Ara

T' Ara

 

she could try out for the blue man group after her gig in Starfleet is up!

she could try out for the blue man group after her gig in Starfleet is up!

never thought a gal will a butt shaped forehead could look so darned sassy!

never thought a gal will a butt shaped forehead could look so darned sassy!

 

the princess has a new bod

the princess has a new bod

 

nose art on an f-104

nose art on an f-104


36 Responses to “I’m married to an alien from outerspace!!!”


  1. 1 Carl
    June 5, 2009 at 6:34 am

    You’re a very lucky man to have a beautiful wife and a lovely little girl. I hope your wife will continue to work with you “now and then” in up coming future projects.

  2. June 5, 2009 at 7:01 am

    Very supportive! Great drawings. Your story is funny in that; I used to live in Tennessee and we had a small farm. The wife would get up early on a Saturday and be out on the tractor and I’d go into the den and ‘doodle’ on the computer in PS or MAX.

  3. 4 Freak
    June 5, 2009 at 7:30 am

    John your very lucky man to have such a sexy and understanding wife.

    I love that last pic of Liea on the plane hull. That would look cool on a fighter.

  4. June 5, 2009 at 7:40 am

    It was going well till we got to the Ferengi, what did she make of that one?😉

  5. 11 Richard Knapp
    June 5, 2009 at 7:45 am

    You have a beautiful wife, a beautiful family, and you live on a ranch. John, you are a very lucky man! Thanks for sharing these pictures.

  6. June 5, 2009 at 8:24 am

    I’m sorry, John, but that Ferengi one is getting me all hot and bothered. I’m going to go sniff some money and look at her picture.

  7. June 5, 2009 at 8:25 am

    Also, any luck getting her to pose for a Green Orion slave girl?

    • 15 johneaves
      June 5, 2009 at 8:37 am

      HAAAAAAA-HAAAAAAAAAAAA,

      HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

      NO-WAH! but my friend Jamie Freeman (Who was an Orion Slave girl) is going to do a pin up shoot with me!

  8. June 5, 2009 at 8:38 am

    Awwwwwwwww, look at those two cutie-pies! And Alyna with her pink cow-girl hat! Ha! ToO cute!

    Thanks for sharin’ bud!

    Nice art-work as well!

  9. June 5, 2009 at 8:45 am

    Yeah, you lost me with the Ferengi one. But you got me right back with the Leia one. 🙂

    That’s great that you have such a supportive wife, especially since it sounds like your jobs are lightyears apart. 😉 It looks like you’ve got a really great family and you’re definitely a lucky man.

  10. 18 DeanneM
    June 5, 2009 at 9:00 am

    I was admiring the F-104 pic on Myspace yesterday…fantastic! I like the caring detail of the plane, too, how funny! I think it would be loads of fun to be made into aliens, lucky girl! Did she hang them in the house? HA

    It’s a VeRy good thing that you have that grounded non-hollywood home to go to! Since you had enough of that strangeness in the 80’s!!

  11. June 5, 2009 at 9:27 am

    Oooo, *sniffs* did someone say F-104? John’s is up on his MS page. Must see 104…

    Oh, and De, nice comments on CGI and writing on the IA entry over at Doug’s. I just didn’t want to keep going on about it lest I sound disgruntled or something (which I am not by any means, but ya never know how you may come across to some peeps, esp. if you go on and on about something…). I said my peace and, as you said, made my point about flippant comments attempting to discredit CGI as an art-form.

    I just wanted to acknowledge your comment to me, eh.😉

    Now, off to find the 104.

    Oh and John’s “football” (as John called it on the phone) space-ship design I am working on right now, is sO beyond cool. My fav so far, and I’m detailing the ba-gezzies out of it.😀

    • 20 DeanneM
      June 5, 2009 at 9:37 am

      The pic I mentioned of the F-104 is the same one on this post….

      Thanks for the acknowledgement. I felt your pain on Doug’s page.🙂

      Cannot *wait* to see what you guys have going with the new project!!

    • June 5, 2009 at 10:22 am

      I was glad for both of your posts on that topic. I felt the same way, but wasn’t sure how to address it without rambling on or sounding like I was whining.🙂

      • 22 DeanneM
        June 5, 2009 at 12:03 pm

        We know you’re just a whiner, there j! HA!!

        You are one of the passionately controlled individuals, as deg is. Always nice to read your thoughts.🙂

      • June 5, 2009 at 3:28 pm

        Thanks, I like reading yours too.🙂

        “Passionately controlled” sounds good. Something to get put on my gravestone.😛

    • 24 James_M
      June 5, 2009 at 1:17 pm

      Coolness Deg. Where are you going to be posting the “football” design? My ramjet project is getting pretty lonely over at SFM. Suricata seems to be done with his ship and the other two wips have begun to fizzle. I’d love to see more of Eave’s designs over there.

  12. June 5, 2009 at 9:48 am

    There’s a 104 in this post? Huh? Where? Wha happened? Wha…. (scratches head)

    All I saw on John’s MS page was photos of the modified 104, eh…

    Confused-ed lil’ chimpy, me…

    • 26 DeanneM
      June 5, 2009 at 9:58 am

      There, there now, li’l fella! I was talking about the noseart on the F-104, the last pic today. Not really discernable, but the caption calls it out as an F-104.🙂

  13. 27 James_M
    June 5, 2009 at 10:22 am

    Nice family you got there. Your wife was a great sport for posing for you, and you protrayed her beautifully as an alien, even as a Ferengi. My wife is very supportive me, but she wouldn’t go that far. I should show her this post.

  14. June 5, 2009 at 10:25 am

    Ahhhh, again chimpy calm again, now… thanks.🙂

    There was a flyin’ chimpy in Project X. Wonder if Virgil could fly a 104, eh…😀

  15. June 5, 2009 at 10:49 am

    She’s a babe, whatever her species. Alyna is a charmer as well – watch out for that one!

  16. 31 J
    June 5, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    The Ferengi female was clothed…I guess she’s a rebel

    We appreciate how you keep the updates coming, John!

  17. 32 MikeZ
    June 6, 2009 at 2:55 am

    With a smile and attitude like that it´s no wonder you fell in love with her.
    Hats off to the both of you!

  18. 33 Jonathan Burke
    June 6, 2009 at 9:36 am

    Your missus sounds like quite a gal!😀

    I really like the Vulcan, Andorian, and Ferengi drawings the most, and that Leia one is AWESOME!!🙂

  19. 34 Matt Boardman
    June 6, 2009 at 7:46 pm

    Good lookin’ crew in that first picture there, John! 🙂 You’re sketches of your wife are great! Did she have any sort of reaction to them?

  20. 35 Leigh Ann Worley
    June 7, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    Hi John,
    Your drawings are absolutly fabulous. I’ve always heard you were great, but never saw your work. Can you please have your beautiful wife call me.


Leave a Reply

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

