11
Jun
09

the 10th anniversary of Austin Powers, the spy who shagged me


Words can’t describe  the laughter that this wicked masterpiece of a movie brought to me back in 1999. Full of memorable moments quotes, lot’s, and lot’s, and lots, of crude humor and a host of very evil and very beautiful characters, Grrrrrrrr!!! Happy 10th baby,,, Ohhhh behave!!!

Austinpowers2

Dr. Evil

Dr. Evil

Mr. Powers

Mr. Powers

Minime

mini-me

and Fat,,,,,, you know

Fat,,,,,,!!!! and below Heather( oh my heart just stopped) Graham

and Heather( oh my heart just stopped) Graham

and Heather( oh my heart just stopped) Grahamthe lovable fat,,,, you know!!!

19 Responses to “the 10th anniversary of Austin Powers, the spy who shagged me”


  1. 1 deg
    June 11, 2009 at 8:54 am

    Oh behave…

    Yeah, baby!

    LLP,
    deg

  2. June 11, 2009 at 10:49 am

    Heather Graham….shagtastic baby yeah!

  3. June 11, 2009 at 10:56 am

    Love it. The tent-scene had me literally on the floor laughing and made me suffer a lack of oxygen for minutes.🙂

  4. June 11, 2009 at 11:01 am

    *drool* *drool* Heather *drool* *drool*.😀

  5. 7 ety3
    June 11, 2009 at 11:25 am

    My favorite joke in the whole movie came near the very beginning.

    Caption on the screen: “NATO Monitoring Station — Guam.”

    I laughed my ass off, and in a crowded theater when no one else is laughing, that can be disconcerting.

  6. 8 Adrian Rowe
    June 11, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    This was worse that Star Trek 5 ……
    But not as bad as Meet the spartans …
    Kevin Sorbo in a gay Kiss …….OMG

  7. 9 Melak
    June 11, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    It’s a wicked masterpiece alright!

  8. 10 Buckaroohawk
    June 11, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    Ah, the exquisitely lovely Heather Graham. Makes me weak in the knees, she does. Mr. Eaves, it would be perfectly fine with me if you posted a few dozen other photos of her.

  9. 11 Jay
    June 11, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    I was one of the few people who apparently first saw the predecessor film, “Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery”, in a theater instead of on home video. I walked out of that theater thinking that somehow, someone had scanned my brain and made a film with no one but me as the target audience. Its one of my favorite movies. The only beef I had with the sequel was the lack of the heavenly Elizabeth Hurley. She brought a lot of funny and a lot of sexy, and Heather Graham just could not compete.

    I still love you, Vanessa Kensington! I don’t care if you were some kind of Fembot! Robots need love too!

    • 12 Mark A-C
      June 14, 2009 at 9:36 pm

      I’m with you Jay, saw it at the movies and just loved Vanessa Kensington!

      The sequel needed an all in brawl between Vanessa and Felicity Shagwell….oh behave!!
      YEAH BABY.

  10. 13 Matt Boardman
    June 11, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    Hahaha! This movie was naughty and silly all rolled up into a ball of fun! Loved it! There were parts that had me laughing so loud, I had to stop to catch my breath!

  11. 14 DeanneM
    June 11, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    Jay, again I’m with you. I loved Elizabeth Hurley in the films. The fact that she turned out to be a Fembot was perfect. I had the greeting on my cellphone read “The phone is on baby, yeah!” for a couple of years!! 🙂

    Great irreverent, nasty, spy movie fun, both of the first two are! Three had it’s moments, too.

  12. June 12, 2009 at 1:30 am

    Wait. Ten years? When did those happen😦

  13. 16 Freak
    June 12, 2009 at 5:11 am

    Ten Years your kidding right? Now I feel old. (I saw this in my last year of High School)

    I loved Elizabeth Hurley in the first film and I love the fact they made her into a Fembot in this, but I would have loved to she more of her in this film.
    But then I also Loved Heather in it.😀

  14. 17 Rick
    June 12, 2009 at 8:01 am

    The second movie was the best out of all three, in my opinion. Goldmember had a few moments, but nothing beats Jerry Springer vs. Dr. Evil…or Dr. Evil’s chair (I still laugh hysterically at that scene EVERY time)!

    Ah, good times. I must have seen this at least three times in the theater…to be young and cavalier again…

  15. 18 ety3
    June 12, 2009 at 9:08 am

    Everyone remember the awesome teaser trailer, with the Emperor’s Throne room knock-off and the big chair slowly spinning around to reveal Dr. Evil?

    “If you see only one movie this summer, see STAR WARS! But if you see two movies, see AUSTIN POWERS!”

    • 19 Rick
      June 12, 2009 at 9:14 am

      That trailer was such a massive tease…my friend and I went to see The Matrix (I think it was The Matrix) and this teaser started. We were giddy when the first shots opened up and it revealed some Star Wars-y battle ravaged station…

      …and then the chair turned and we saw Dr. friggin’ Evil…

      It was a major ‘groan’ moment, but we started cracking up after. One of the best setups for a movie that I can remember!


Leave a Reply

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

