11
Jun
09

WOW!!! thanks for coming by!!!!!!!!!


Well after yesterdays post’s,  the visits and comments were way to many for my little mind to take in,,Over 12,000 viewers came by WHOLLY COW!!!!! what was happening yesterday????  As PEE WEE would say,,,,the Moon’s in line with Pluto, HAAA! or else everybody was off work and had nothing better to do than inter-netting all day. WOW!!! Anyways thanks so much for all the visits and comments,, some very long ones that I’ll try to get to over the weekend. Thanks to the regulars and friends that are always stopping by to say hi and thanks to all the new folks too!!! I sure am glad this old stuff is enjoyed so much and it seems to be getting some folks jobs and connecting a lot of talent and new friends together,,,What more could you want than that… OK a big heartfelt thanks to everyone who is coming by and taking time out of your busy days to say Howdy.


17 Responses to “WOW!!! thanks for coming by!!!!!!!!!”


  1. 1 Chris Angelucci
    June 11, 2009 at 5:04 am

    Hi, John.

    Thank you so much for posting all the wonderful concept art and behind-the-scenes info.

    Is there any possibility of posting early concept art for the NX-01 Enterprise before the final outrigger version was chosen? I’d love to see what avenues the art department explored.

    Cheers!

  2. 2 Ed
    June 11, 2009 at 5:14 am

    I’m one who just discovered your website. It’s a fantastic and invaluable source! I’ll be visiting on a daily basis now.🙂

  3. 3 the bluesman
    June 11, 2009 at 5:35 am

    John

    I enjoy seeing creative stuff…you art, the Martin Bower models, Aprils models…I have found your blog to be a great creative resource for me and it’s also cool to be able to chat with you about this stuff. Thanks for the blog.

  4. 4 Carl
    June 11, 2009 at 5:44 am

    Thanks for sharing your work on your blog. I have been visiting it almost everyday now! I appreciate the wonderful work that you have share on here. Thank you again!

  5. June 11, 2009 at 5:58 am

    Haha, it was probably because you got linked to from io9.com, a popular sci-fi blog:

    http://io9.com/5286394/the-earliest-drawings-of-the-starship-enterprise-in-an-iowa-shipyard

    I’m happy to say that I discovered this blog before that! I’ve been a fan of yours ever since I got my hands on the Next Generation Sketchbook and have been following your Trek work ever since. Although my work is nowhere near the style (or caliber) of yours, you have been a major inspiration to me as a designer and illustrator. My mind exploded when I found out you’d started a blog. Thanks so much for all the time and work you’ve been sharing — it’s very much appreciated.

  6. 6 Barrie Suddery
    June 11, 2009 at 6:12 am

    No, John, thank YOU for taking the time to post all of this incredible material!

  7. 7 DeanneM
    June 11, 2009 at 6:15 am

    I was here yesterday, but late. Sorry I missed ya! FYI, I’m heading to Christown to take some *now* pics, then off to Black Canyon City for the afternoon!🙂

  8. June 11, 2009 at 6:40 am

    A well deserved congratulations on the popularity on your blog! It’s a fun, informative and nostalgic experience for many of us.

  9. 9 Richard Knapp
    June 11, 2009 at 7:18 am

    You are the one who deserves a big Thank You for all the time you take posting, scanning, searching for images, responding to requests, and sharing all this great stuff with us. I really look forward to your daily updates and they are much appreciated. Thanks John!

  10. 10 1701D-fan
    June 11, 2009 at 10:59 am

    12 thousand visitors. Thats says it all.
    You’re blog is a hit.

    We all really enjoy seeing your work, the thought that goes into every line, every little nook and crannie.

    Oh, and your drooling over poster girls too😉

  11. 11 pd
    June 11, 2009 at 11:30 am

    I came over from Alex’s blog. Will be visiting quite often now🙂

  12. 12 Greg P.
    June 11, 2009 at 6:48 pm

    Your blog really takes me back to when I was in about 8th grade (ca. 1998) and the movies sketchbook came out. I loved making up my own ships in those days, and that book gave me inspiration for a long time! Seeing even more of your work from that period (as well as great newer stuff) on this blog is a real treat. Thanks for taking the time to share it all.

    On a side note.. this morning I actually ate a Star Trek Eggo waffle with your Klingon communicator design (first seen in Generations) on it! What it has to do with the new movie I have no idea, but I recognized the design right away from the same movies sketchbook. How weird is that?!

  13. 13 JNG
    June 11, 2009 at 8:12 pm

    Wow, that is a lot of visitors. Well deserved!

  14. 14 Matt Boardman
    June 11, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    Wow! That’s great to hear John! Now that I’m off paternity leave, I always feel bad that I don’t get to join the conversations earlier in the day! My work has very strict policies about what you can view while at work (they took away eBay!! eBay!!)

    Thanks again for showing us all the wonderful designs that you’ve done over the years, for giving us opportunities we may never have had, and for educating us on some of the great artists and people that have inspired you!

  15. 15 Syd Hughes
    June 12, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    Thank YOU, Mr. Eaves! Your blog and Doug Drexler’s are the two sites I never miss, every day. I may not comment much, but I’m reading!

    Seconded on the NX concepts!

  16. 16 FSL
    June 13, 2009 at 12:20 am

    Mr Eaves, you and Mr Drexler are really keeping up the flame for Trek. Always a pleasure.

  17. 17 Matt Wright
    June 13, 2009 at 9:17 pm

    Geeze I go out of town for a week and look at what happens! Congrats John🙂


Leave a Reply

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

