15
Jun
09

Happy Monday


Well I have to apologize, there were so many comments and questions and requests last week and I still have not had time enough to give everyone a proper response, I so apologize for how busy things have been around here and I have read everything in a quick fashion and will try and catch up this week. Deanne McFarland joined on as a fellow administrator here on the blog and her job (that she assigned herself) is to fix my awful spelling and grammar,,, Like I say Wholly Cow and she say’s MMM that would be Holy Cow!! so thanks D for your brave proposal!!! Here are some quick in general answers, there really has not been a defined scale for the new Enterprise so it is all speculative, and the chart seen last week was only to show a comparison to what the mass might be in comparison to something familiar.  Someone wrote a comment that  I lost or deleted by accident and it was like this, you bought the sketchbook when you were 10 years old and now you’re a draftsman.  If this was you write me back, and I am sorry I lost you.  This week is going to be on the fly so I’ll keep up as best I can. Highlights to look forward to are this Friday will be The 55th Anniversary of “THEM”, and we will also have the art of Robert McCall day. There are some new recipients of the Starship award to be given out, 5 or 6 of them I believe, and all though I didn’t have time to scan, I did find all the photos from the model days of Red October and Star trek V, so sooner than later will be Greg Jein week. There will also be pin-up updates as well as what ever else I can get up. Thanks again for making the blog a fun place,  and I will again try and get to all the comments.  Thanks and have a great Monday and week.


24 Responses to “Happy Monday”


  1. 1 DeanneM
    June 15, 2009 at 7:14 am

    Whatever you can get posted will be good!

    FYI – I’m just gonna be smoothing out some of the rough edges, not grading a college English paper. I’m happy to help any way I can, but John, your posts aren’t always in need of help! You speaka English very good!!

    • 2 Matt Wright
      June 15, 2009 at 7:25 am

      Welcome Dea!
      I’ve been editing the posts as I see ’em and/or feel like it. It will be nice to have another editor🙂

  2. June 15, 2009 at 7:16 am

    Looking forward to the models, John; CGI is great, but sometimes it’s nice to see a good old fashioned model the size of your living room!🙂

  3. June 15, 2009 at 7:17 am

    Hey Deanne, feel free to fix my grammer, too! Although it does make John’s look better, I suppose. I really should proof read more!

    • 5 johneaves
      June 15, 2009 at 7:21 am

      HAAA! I think we all need Deanne to fix our stuff!!!

    • 6 DeanneM
      June 15, 2009 at 8:24 am

      There ya go!! Two fixed posted for free, but the next one’ll cost ya! HA!!

      I have enough trouble keeping my own proofread, and I’m starting my first law class today, so you might want to start proofreading yours a bit. 😉

  4. June 15, 2009 at 10:10 am

    Thanks Deanne, your a star!!!!!

  5. 8 the bluesman
    June 15, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    Dea

    Can you change the oil on my SAAB too?

    Ha ha.

    • 9 DeanneM
      June 15, 2009 at 12:04 pm

      I can *check* the oil! 🙂

      I can also take it for a nice drive to stretch it’s legs!!

      • 10 johneaves
        June 15, 2009 at 1:05 pm

        can you fix my head!! looks like the Apache’s made off with my natural sun burn protection!!! WAAAAH all the hair fell off and now I must wear a ball cap! What do you suggest chief officer fix it sergeant of all decks!

      • 11 DeanneM
        June 15, 2009 at 1:08 pm

        I suggest I buy you an Arizona Diamondbacks hat for that problem! It seems you have several others, but none as sporty and handsome as a dbacks hat. 🙂

      • 12 DeanneM
        June 15, 2009 at 1:16 pm

        Would you prefer one with a cool “A” with a diamondback pattern on it? Or maybe the “D” that looks like a snake (I like that one because it has my initial🙂 )?

        I get a box, you get a hat, okay? Wait a minute! I think I want the box more, so that’s not much of a coercion!

      • 13 the bluesman
        June 15, 2009 at 2:59 pm

        I’d probably let you, but it’s not like Fiona’s SAAB 9-3 on Burn Notice.

      • 14 DeanneM
        June 15, 2009 at 3:23 pm

        Is it a convertible? I’d wanted a 900 Turbo convertible for *years*! Where are you? Who cares about work, making money and homework; I’ll be there!!

      • 15 the bluesman
        June 15, 2009 at 4:06 pm

        Dea

        I’m in Wichita, KS. I am currently SAABless (I was joking with you on the oil thing) but I have owned a 1991 SAAB 9000, a 1997 SAAB 900, and a 1989 classic Body style turbo Convertible 900. The topless convertable was my favorite!

        Shoot me an email and I will send you some pics of my Swedish cars.

        If you’re studying law a SAAB is a nice attorney-college professor-graphi desinger kinda car.

      • 16 DeanneM
        June 15, 2009 at 4:50 pm

        Well, I got ya there! I’m not a law student, but a technology forensics student. I have to take a few law classes and learn how to give expert testimony.

        I also was kidding about jumping on a plane to take a test drive. 🙂 But I’d love to see pics of your cars, so you’ll be hearing from me!

      • 17 johneaves
        June 16, 2009 at 7:18 am

        actually have both of those hats!

      • 18 DeanneM
        June 16, 2009 at 7:34 am

        Okay, try this one…the purple 2001 World Series Champions dbacks hat. I bet even you, who owns evidently a myriad of caps, don’t have that one! It’s in my big box of purple dbacks stuff that they made obsolete when they changed the colors in ’07!

        My favorite in my collection (besides the World Series one) is my black one with 2 red front panels and a black D snake…just thought I’d share that because obviousely I’m a big fan!! (even though they can’t seem to win to save their own snakeskins at the moment)

        Maybe I should just start my own Diamondbacks blog and stop taking up your blog space. HA!!

  6. June 15, 2009 at 12:05 pm

    Hi John, that was my comment you deleted! No worries, it’s a perverse sort of pleasure getting a comment deleted by a childhood inspiration. 😉 As long as you received my heartfelt appreciation for all the great stuff you’re posting here, that’s all that matters. But if you feel REALLY bad about it, you could always check out my site — haha shameful plug!

  7. June 15, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    No, forget wearin’ a hat dude. You need to tattoo a Starfleet Delta on the back of your head and wear it proud, eh!

    LLP,
    deg

  8. June 15, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    Looking forward to those model photos (especially if there’s anything on the Trek V shuttles – one of the best things to come out of the movie IMO). The Robert McCall article sounds interesting too, I always like it when you post about important designers I haven’t heard of.

    Oh and have fun, Deanne!🙂

  9. June 15, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    Brandon, that’s some cool stuff ya got there, dude. Very imaginative indeed. Nice chops too, eh.

    LLP,
    deg

  10. 23 Matt Boardman
    June 15, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    Whew…looks like I got the late shift again. Not too many people around this time of the night. LOL

    Hey, congrats, Dea! Can’t think of a better person to have as an admin here! 🙂

    Thanks for taking the time to do this, John! It’s great that you are busy! Means we get to see more Eaves Originals in the movies and on TV! ;D

  11. 24 FSL
    June 16, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    looking forward to “Greg Jein week”


Leave a Reply

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

