01
Jul
09

Osiris Chronicles (AKA The Warlord: Battle for the Galaxy) Links


osiris1

As a follow up on The Osiris Chronicles articles, here are some links to more information…

osirisalien 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Warlord:_Battle_for_the_Galaxy

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0142973/

http://www.rodtaylorsite.com/osiruschronicles.shtml

http://www.mjsimpson.co.uk/reviews/osirischronicles.html

More screenshots at these links:

http://blog.360.yahoo.com/blog-qzcELew6frWBZspks_7SsnUuv9VNTUA-?cq=1&p=164

http://www.kelesa.net/marjoriemonaghan/gallery-osiris.htm


10 Responses to “Osiris Chronicles (AKA The Warlord: Battle for the Galaxy) Links”


  1. 1 DeanneM
    July 1, 2009 at 11:31 pm

    Hey Matt, thanks for the links. I had seen Marjorie Monaghan’s screen caps earlier, and I figured one of you guys would find that site. 🙂

    Doesn’t look like this one got a good IMDB star rating; however there were only 23 votes so far. I wonder how it would hold up if it was made now, with current technology and techniques.

    • July 2, 2009 at 10:17 am

      Don’t trust IMDB ratings. A lot of times those are just stupid people who don’t know what they’re talking about. I was looking at one the other day that was an action film and someone gave it a bad review because they were apparently expecting a huge plot and really moving script (in an action film.) I’m more interested in the fact that it was nominated for a Primetime Emmy.

  2. July 2, 2009 at 1:02 am

    Oh, Marjorie Monaghan was in that one too! Loved her in Babylon 5 and “Heroes and demons”, wonder what T’Pol would have been like if she had played her…

  3. 4 sojourner
    July 2, 2009 at 9:57 am

    The plot rundown on wiki reminds me alot of H. Beam Piper’s Terro-human future.

  4. July 2, 2009 at 10:18 am

    Wow, somehow I completely missed this back in the day. On what channel did it originally air? It looks cool, I’ll have to check and see if it’s out on DVD.

    • 6 Matt Wright
      July 2, 2009 at 11:01 am

      UPN in 1998. I’d never heard or seen it before John’s blog either.

      • July 2, 2009 at 1:29 pm

        Ah, that explains it. I didn’t have cable in those days (I don’t now either but that’s beside the point) and, before UPN and the WB merged a few years ago, UPN was only available as a cable station in the area where I live.

  5. 8 MikeZ
    July 2, 2009 at 12:26 pm

    I´ve been looking for this one for years. Funnily this concept showed a lot of the qualities that made Farscape such a great show.
    And wasn´t the Osiris one of Greg Jein´s masterpieces.

  6. 9 Matt Boardman
    July 2, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    UPN in 1998? Huh…oh…yeah, that was the year that I was dating the girl who was very possessive of my time. LOL No wonder I missed it! Wonder if this is floating out there in cyberspace somewhere?

  7. 10 Aaron_G
    July 3, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    I loved this movie! I used to have a copy of it on VHS, but I no longer have a VCR to watch it on.


Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

