27
Nov
09

Andy’s “D” or Johnny’s “E”


Howdy all!!! I am still full of Turkey…we grew our own this year, and it was so darned good I’ll never buy store bought again!!!  Sorry Mrs. Zacky….  Anyway, hope everyone had an exceptionally good Thanksgiving, and with that comes a query and I thought you would like to be a part of the decision process.  EFX Collectibles are gearing up for the next set of display models, and Bryan Ono asked me what I thought would better, the Enterprise D, designed by the brilliant Andrew Probert, or the Enterprise E that came from my ol’ drawing board!!!  Tough choice, I said, and suggested that we have a poll taken here to see what I am sure would be a good consensus.  I would love a big model of the E for my office, but I would like a big D also, so I am basically useless as a decider on this one.

So here it is for your comments and votes.  Let me now what you’re thinking, and I’ll pass on the news to Bryan and Barry.  Here is the link to one of my very first blog posts way back in March that has one of EFX’s first collectible pieces…they do some mighty fine work, and way down below is the link to their main page.

https://johneaves.wordpress.com/2009/03/17/its-lightsaber-day

Have fun, and here is even more fun from some of the CG modelers over at Sci fi Meshes.  This was my first introduction to garage kits in CG, and I so wanted an opportunity to post some.  These are two awesome images of the E by Biko and the D by Jcap511.  Unbelievable talent here, as well as of what I am seeing from many of you here on the blog!!!  Below are links to their pages, so be sure to check em out…hey, if you also want to include any links to your own or some great CG you’ve seen of these two babies around the internet, feel free to include ’em with your notes.

Thanks and have fun.

Johnny

http://www.efxcollectibles.com/

http://www.scifi-meshes.com/gallery/showphoto.php?photo=1919

http://www.scifi-meshes.com/gallery/showphoto.php?photo=1400

just awesome work BIKO

one of jcap511's masterpiece's!!!


93 Responses to “Andy’s “D” or Johnny’s “E””


  1. 1 Don
    November 27, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    Nice renders of both, John, but I’m just not partial to the “D”. Love the “E”, hate the “D” (no offense to Mr. Probert).

  2. 3 the bluesman
    November 27, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    Tough call, John. That’s like asking who would you rather have a date with…Raquel Welch or Barbara Eden? (You guys over 40 know what I’m talking about)

    I am gonna vote the E-E by a a shuttle length.

  3. 4 johneaves
    November 27, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    which ever model you’ve established as barbara Eden would be my only choice!!!! HAAA!

  4. November 27, 2009 at 11:02 pm

    I’d have to go with the E. I’m more into Teslas than Caddies!

  5. 8 JNG
    November 27, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    For the longest time, I was not the biggest fan of the Enterprise-E, though I did like many of the shapes and colors used for it. However, I have recently watched all the Trek films again on the new Blu-Ray disc releases, and I find that I enjoy the ship much more when the details can be appreciated in such high resolution. Also, her long and lean dimensions are suited the widescreen film aspect ratios that can be seen on these discs. The scenes for First Contact where they walk on her outer hull look amazing.

    So I hope that EFX goes for both ships eventually…but if I had to pick one, it would probably be the Enterprise-D because I’ve always thought they got rid of her before her time. I wish she’d had one film as the star of the show (and with some serious budget invested in new filming models, etc.) before getting wrecked, whereas the Enterprise-E was definitely given her chance to shine (and did so).

    But I feel confident either would meet with a good reception.

  6. November 28, 2009 at 1:40 am

    Sovereign-class all the way!

    The Enterprise-E is my favorite design, eking out over the Ent-A.

    I love that the ship looks “solid”, in doing away with a vulnerable neck area. It’s sleek, it’s sharp, it’s beautiful!

  7. 14 Boris
    November 28, 2009 at 2:18 am

    I’d go with the D, because I’m curious if they’ll model it closer to the four-footer or the six-footer, or maybe the Koerner-D hybrid of the two from “These Are the Voyages”? It could be interesting.

    However, speaking of the E, I notice it hasn’t been covered too much in this blog. It would be nice to see more detail and reasoning behind the Nemesis modifications; on a related note, I would also like to know how your own 30″ Enterprise study model differs from ILM’s 10-footer, because the former is probably closer to what you originally had in mind, and it could be related to the Nemesis modifications.

    • 15 johneaves
      November 28, 2009 at 11:10 pm

      I have a casting of that study model in the garage and just found the photos too,, I’ll paste those up here soon for ya!!! There many differences from the study to the finished piece!! The study was just that and was there to pretty much solve problems before they had a chance to rear an ugly head!

  8. 16 Barrie Suddery
    November 28, 2009 at 3:40 am

    Oh wow what a horrible choice to have to make!

    I love ’em both so much I don’t think I could choose, but, at a pinch I’d probably have to go with the Galaxy-class Ent-D as my Treking started with TNG and Andrew Probert’s masterpiece.

    Having said that, I’m sure that ALL the Trek ships will get the EFX treatment eventually as there’s definitely a market for them.

  9. November 28, 2009 at 4:34 am

    I’m very partial to both ships, infact I’d say I prefer the Ent-E due to the sleekness, I also really like its colours and hull detailings, that said, I would probably prefer the Ent-D to get the EFX treatment, I have the bandai model of the Ent-E and love it dearly, but when it comes to finding good quality Ent-D models its actually not as easy as it sounds.

    Also, from a marketing point of view, the Ent-D is slightly more iconic since its had its run in 7 seasons of TNG as well as 1 motion picture, so more people recognise it, which to me would suggest better sales possabilites over the Ent-E (no dissing you ship John, I love it! But Andy’s has had more screen time to establish itself).

    I do ofcourse hope they do both ships eventually! But I’d really love a well detailed Ent-D for my desktop to go along side my Bandai Ent-E!

    • 19 johneaves
      November 28, 2009 at 10:31 pm

      thats a nice write up in the right direction!!! Don’t worry about dissing me,,, No glass houses here,,, I couldn’t choose either and I too want both!!!

  10. 20 Freak
    November 28, 2009 at 5:12 am

    Humm Tough choices.

    I love both ships. But it hard to chosie, but looking at all the pics of both ship done over the years over on SFM, the E-E always comes out on top. If IRLM every get round to finishing his model of Ent-E, that will total Rock. (John you know the one I am talking about.)

    so my vote gose for your ship.

  11. 22 Snafu
    November 28, 2009 at 5:48 am

    If they do the E-D, I’d hope they do it as shown in Star Trek: Generations: the detailing and painting was just right (the four-foot model’s surface relief was a bit too gross and toy-like).

    • 23 johneaves
      November 28, 2009 at 10:36 pm

      the 4 foot was smooth and built because the 6 footer was to big to use all the time and the 2 footer was to small!!! I hated that 4 footer with a passion by the time we were thru making it at greg Jein’s shop!!!!! We had to remask and repaint that bloody dish 3 or 4 time because we kept getting the wrong patterns sent to us!!! For a while there I took the letter D out of my alphabet!!!! HAAAA!

  12. November 28, 2009 at 6:53 am

    Wow, not to sound like a broken record, but that really is a tough choice. I grew up with the D and I love its curvy majesty, but the E is so sleek and cool and the star of my favourite Trek movie (well, it’s a tie between TWoK and FC, really). I suppose if it was the 6-footer version of the D then I’d have to go with that. I understand the reasons for making a smaller model with more defined surface details, but I think with the 4-footer they went a little too far.

    Btw, really glad you featured biko’s work up there… he’s one of my favourite artists on SFM. His images always have that little extra something!

  13. 29 FlyingSaucrDude
    November 28, 2009 at 9:33 am

    I’m usually a lurker on here, but I’m going to put in a vote for the E — as long as they do the D eventually!

  14. November 28, 2009 at 10:00 am

    I like jared’s suggestion. 😉

    Seriously, even though I’m a mega TNG fan (it was the first Trek series to which I was exposed) I’m not so partial to the -D. I like it well enough but it’s not my favorite Enterprise. It seems a bit chunky, IMO.

    The Enterprise-E, on the other hand is one sleek, sweet ride. It has that long beauty of the original Enterprise. (and I’m not just sayin’ this because it’s your blog ;))

    So, I’d have to go with the -E, since doing both probably isn’t an option.

  15. November 28, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    My top three E are:

    Matt’s TOS E (including my TOS.5.2 take on her)
    Matt and Andy’s TMP E
    Tie between John’s E-E and Doug’s NX-01.

    So I have to go with E-E on this.

    E-D is a beauty in her own luxury way though.

    Ah heck, make ’em both. It’s not like they both aren’t going to sell like hot-cakes, eh.🙂

    LLP,
    deg

    • 36 johneaves
      November 28, 2009 at 10:45 pm

      Yeah man my favs are also the tos, then Doug”s NX, then yours, the A, E, D, C, then that ugly fat bird B, Regardless of the size I want them all in 1/350th. Already have both of the Aircraft Carriers, the Tos, the A, and the NX-01 in 350th and now need the rest!!!!

  16. 37 DeanneM
    November 28, 2009 at 1:28 pm

    deg, I’ve got the same three at the top, but I have the NX at the top with the E less than a nose behind (photo finish!) and the refit in the show spot. 🙂

    I first really got into Trek with the first airing of the first episode of TNG, but I was never a fan of the ship. That happened when I saw your E, John! It was an awesome sight to behold! I say, “Give me an “E”…”EEEEE”!

  17. 40 Matt Boardman
    November 28, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    I’ll agree with deg on this one – can we make them both? 😉 It’s like being asked to pick a favorite child! 😀

    Tough choice as I grew up with Andy’s Enterprise. It will always hold a special place in my heart. Heck, it was my first Hallmark Star Trek ornament back in ’94. But…got to go with your E-E there, John. It just has such great, sleek lines to it! Always wished we had been able to see more of her for more than just 3 movies.

    • 41 johneaves
      November 28, 2009 at 10:48 pm

      Thanks Matt and the E I thought had a little and diffused film life,, The D really had a glorious run on both screens as well as the NX!!! Nothing like having something grow on you especially when it’s in your home once a week!

  18. 42 Terry
    November 28, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    I too have to go with the E-E, I have always felt that the E-D, just didn’t seem to be correctly proportioned. I always felt that the primary saucer was way to big for the tiny warp engines. Once I saw the E-E in First Contact I thought she was breathtakingly beautiful, she just “looked” right. Long and sleek, she looks like the Flagship of the Federation.

    Terry

    • 43 johneaves
      November 28, 2009 at 10:50 pm

      WOOO nice!!! Thanks, I didn’t have a computer till 02 so I had no idea how the ship was received or rejected,, nice to here the good and bad feedback!!!

  19. 44 mrchristopher3d
    November 28, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    That’s a beautiful shot of the E version.

  20. November 28, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    Sorry Johnny, but the D’s the one I went through my teen years with and I’d have to go with that.

  21. 48 Scott D
    November 28, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    No offense to Mr. Probert, but I never really was fond of the Galaxy-class. But I fell in love with your Sovereign-class when I first saw her in First Contact.

    I’m thankful for your blog to let me convey this. You, Mr. Probert, and the rest of the Trek crew are quite the inspriation that helped me pursuit my own Sci-Fi story. And even got me interested in doing a couple of my own designs:

    http://starwolfx.deviantart.com/

    Though I’m not at the artistic level of you all. 😉

    • 49 johneaves
      November 28, 2009 at 10:55 pm

      Hey Scott thats awesome!! So you did those for Cryptic??? I haven’t seen all the stuff from what they are doing yet but will have to find the time to do so!!! Great work to and thanks for the link!!!

      • 50 Scott D
        November 29, 2009 at 11:18 am

        I really appricate the kind words, John.😀

        With the Big Battleships was a personal challenge by others on the STO forums as type of competition against the fanmade Excalibur and Ascension-class warships. So I went with conventional, but slightly scaled down ship design. My Resolute took a page off the Defiant’s design and the Sirius was a combination of a Horseshoe crab and Doug’s Altair.

        My Vanguard-class design was my way of getting the Consitution in STO with something classic, but futuristic. But Cryptic had their own plans with their Excalibur, which in it’s own right is a nice design in itself.

        Right now, I’m finishing up an improvement of the old D7 / K’T’tinga, which I think you might be interested in. It gives the old Jefferies design a real intimidation factor.😉

  22. 51 Ben
    November 28, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    I’ll vote for the Enterprise-E. The E-D is a very pretty ship and very special to me counting I grew up on TNG however the E-E is a great design and like the D, it contains many good memories from years past.

  23. 53 bender23
    November 28, 2009 at 4:34 pm

    Since the 1701-E’s debut in First Contact, she has become my favorite Trek starship – surpassing the TMP refit – which was no easy task! Then in 2002, the 1701-E’s design was actually modified somewhat for Nemesis and, in my opinion, improved over her earlier incarnation – again, no easy task! Leaving the merits of the movie itself for another blog, the Nemesis E is hand down my favorite starship and has my vote.

    • 54 johneaves
      November 28, 2009 at 10:58 pm

      Wow Thanks,,, I kinda forgot about putting the E-E stuff up on here,, been consumed with all the fun of other things and the fun times on Enterprise!!!! I’ll dig all that out soon, Thanks for the reminder!

  24. 55 LoyalTrekFan
    November 28, 2009 at 4:46 pm

    I have to go with the Enterprise-E as it is my favorite Star Trek ship of all time. You really outdid yourself when you designed her Mr. Eaves.

    Bender23, I wholeheartedly agree! The Nemesis-E was indeed the best, from the overall look to the improved weapons. Again, great work by the Star Trek team and especially John Eaves. I can never give you Mr. Eaves enough thanks for all of your wonderful contributions to Star Trek.

  25. 57 Thomas E. Johnson
    November 28, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    What size models are we talking here? I have a Soveriegn Replicas 40 inch 1/650 Ent-E that I’m working on now. The Ent-E is my favorite of all the ships of Star Trek. I think John designed a masterpiece, especially the Nemesis version.

    • 58 johneaves
      November 28, 2009 at 11:01 pm

      WOW do you have one of Longs models??? I still haven’t seen one of those in the flesh yet!!! I don’t know what the sizes of the models are going to be yet but if it was up to me I would want em both at 1/350th!!!

      • 59 Thomas E. Johnson
        November 29, 2009 at 12:58 pm

        At 1/350 the D would be 6 feet, and the E about 7 feet! I doubt many of us have room for models that big, and family that won’t call the men in white coats if we bought one home! I agree with 1/350 though for smaller ships. I still have many 1/350 warships from the 20th century to build.

        I’m putting window masks on the Long model now. Hope to prime her this week. Its big! But he made a 1/650 scale Ent-D also, and the floor needs reinforcing before one can buy one to build!

  26. 60 Richard Knapp
    November 28, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    For me its the “E” all the way – my all time favorite incarnation of the Enterprise.

    • 61 johneaves
      November 28, 2009 at 11:01 pm

      Thanks Richard

      • 62 Richard Knapp
        November 29, 2009 at 8:38 am

        Hi John – if you’re looking for a pretty cool version of the Enterprise E, the Bandai version from a few years ago is great. Its a pre-painted, snap together kit with lights. I built one a few years ago. For the most part is fits together well but there are a few seems where you need to carefully slide in some crazy glue on the edge of a piece of paper to hold it together. You can find it pretty easily on eBay. Looks beautiful when finished. But, then again, considering the subject – how could it look anything but beautiful😉

  27. November 28, 2009 at 7:35 pm

    Of course its got to be the E. She is a beauty from any angle – whilst I grew up with the D she can look a little out of proportion from certain angles. The Enterprise E for me…she always wants me seeing more of her.

  28. 65 CarlG
    November 28, 2009 at 9:21 pm

    The D needs more love, so I’m voting for her. Gotta love that faint wash of 90’s nostalgia…🙂

    Since you mentioned Scfi Meshes, I thought I’d share some art of both the D and the E by the amazing “Mr. Wilde”. He does these almost “soft-focus” style renders that make everything look kind of hazy and almost ridiculously pretty. See for yourself:

    http://www.scifi-meshes.com/gallery/showfull.php?photo=2694

    http://www.scifi-meshes.com/gallery/showfull.php?photo=2690

    http://www.scifi-meshes.com/gallery/showfull.php?photo=2689

    http://www.scifi-meshes.com/gallery/showfull.php?photo=2696

    • 66 johneaves
      November 28, 2009 at 11:03 pm

      ALL true All the models of the D needed a little more added to them and it would be the EFX group that would be able to pull it off!

  29. 67 Buckaroohawk
    November 28, 2009 at 11:10 pm

    Man, this is like choosing between a classic Cadillac Coupe DeVille (Ent-D) and a classic Chevy Corvette Stingray (Ent-E). Stately elegance or agressive speed? Spacious comfort or raw power? I dearly love both designs. Probert’s Ent-D was like a moving piece of modern art; it’s hull lines blending into gorgeous, organic shapes. John, your Ent-E kept that organic theme, but distilled it down to something more assertive and dangerous looking. If you were the commander of an alien ship and the Ent-D appeared on your screen you’d say, “That is a beautiful ship.” That same commander might be prompted to say, “Uh oh, we may be in trouble,” when he saw the Ent-E.

    It’s a difficult choice, but even though overall I like the Ent-E more, I’m going to have to go with Probert’s Ent-D. “Star Trek” sailed back to life on TV with that ship, and that gives it the slightest edge over the Ent-E. Hopefully, though, EFX Collectibles will see fit to eventually give both ships their due.

  30. November 28, 2009 at 11:59 pm

    I’d like to see both in 1/1000 scale to match Polar Light’s two smaller Enterprises, but, if I had to choose one over the other to come out first, I’d reluctantly go with the Enterprise-D, not because I don’t want to see either (Perish the thought! I want to see all of them in high-quality models set to the same scale.) but because it’s a tough choice.

    Would the Enterprise-D come with enough extra parts for us to model the “All Good Things…” version (or the Venture and its extra phaser strips from DS9) without buying aftermarket stuff?

  31. 70 Boris
    November 29, 2009 at 3:27 am

    Speaking of the four-footer, I know about the raised panels that were added in order to show off more surface detail on television screens, but do you know why the overall shape of the model also ended up being slightly different (e.g. the more rounded navigational deflector, thicker saucer rim, nacelle pylons curving up at more of a 90-degree angle instead of gradually)? Was there a deliberate effort to change some of the proportions of the original design, or was it merely a result of the schedule/cost? We actually know very little about building the four-footer, so it would be great if you could describe it in more detail.

    • 71 johneaves
      November 29, 2009 at 9:00 am

      There was no intentional reworking of the shape, This was built off of the plans provided so the translation changes came from who ever made that particular set of drawings, So any design changes from either party was not meant to alter the ship from the earlier models

  32. November 29, 2009 at 10:00 am

    Sorry, John, but I have to go with the D.
    First of all: she has seniority.
    Second: she was a trend setter. All the gizmos, such as ribbon phaser banks, transporter beam emitters and sensor stripes came with her. She was the first one truly build to separate saucer and engineering sections. And that sensation of being a floating city in space is mind boggling. Not the four footer, though, I agree on that.

    I’m currently working on the orthos of the 1701-E and got a chance to really study this marvelous design, as well (You can see the most recent results at my blog). The sleekness, the detail, the hull pattern. The way you’ve solved things such as the union between the primary and secondary hulls. Just love her. I like it better with the modifications made for ST Nemesis.

    I hope (and know) that she would also make it as a display model, the sooner the better.
    But I’d like to see them in the order they were presented to us: alphabetically.

    ATB4U

    • November 29, 2009 at 10:25 am

      I’m sure the guys at EFX Collectibles have access to first hand material, but just in case they want a little more on the 6 footer “D”, go to:

      http://www.st-bilder.de/Gallery/Modelle/Sternenflotte/Galaxy/

      Lots of detailed photos there!

      Keep on warping

    • 75 johneaves
      November 29, 2009 at 1:35 pm

      No need to apologize!!! I hope I didn’t sound like I was pushing the E-E I couldn’t make up my mind either of which one I would like most first so that’s why I put this up to see what everyone else that really cares about these Star Ships would like!! No house of cards here to blow over!!

      • November 29, 2009 at 2:06 pm

        I’ve found the link thanks to Bernd Schnider, of Ex Astris Scientia.
        And no, sir, it doesn’t sound like that at all. As always, you acted like a Prince (in your place I’d orchestrated a campaign worthy of a presidential candidate).
        A question: Do you have the final blueprints of the “E” sent to the workshop to build the model, and, if so, would you care to post them? Thanks.

  33. November 29, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    Personally I’d go with either the Grissom or the Botany Bay. But since those aren’t the choices I’d go for Enterprise-E. If I had the D I might mistake it for a plucked turkey and try to throw it in the oven.

  34. 78 Syd Hughes
    November 29, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    DON’T MAKE ME CHOOSE

    If I absolutely had to, I’ll take the Sovereign, but by a hair’s-breadth. Both are among my favorite sci-fi designs of all time.

    I think the Galaxy is much more beautiful, and just really doesn’t have a bad angle on it, but the Sovereign just radiates speed, strength, and purpose from every angle and line. The way you rotated the saucer and added that sort of bow wave on the top makes it look like it’s going full speed even while standing still. Fantastic work.

    NX-01’s still my favorite, though ;D

  35. November 29, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    Im sure we all have come across in our search Sovereign Replicas.
    I have the Nemesis version of the Ent E made by the Fx Company in my room and she is a beauty.
    http://sovereignreplicas.com/blog/2009/10/27/1650-scale-enterprise-e-scratchbuild/
    http://www.thefxcompany.com/

  36. 80 Csalem
    November 30, 2009 at 5:07 am

    My favourite has always been the E. Stunningly beautiful ship to look at. I never get bored with it.

  37. 81 Rick
    November 30, 2009 at 11:55 am

    I got started on Trek with the D, so naturally I’m partial to it. Granted, I love all the ships, but the D will always be my ‘cherry’.

    Wow…that sounded so much worse here than it did in my noggin’.

    Erm, anywho…D is my vote!

  38. 82 The Barracuda
    November 30, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    Both ships are amazing designs and are truly representative of their eras. The D is grace and the E is speed. But I have to give the edge to the D, from a combination of fluidity, design cues, revolutions over what came before, and of course, a little bit of nostalgia. TNG is my “original series”. But I already have a D and an E, I say we go for the C! I’d kill for an Ambassador class! But if I had to choose, I’d probably want the E only because Art Asylum outdid themselves on the Ent-D compared to their version of the E.

  39. 83 biko
    December 1, 2009 at 8:27 am

    nice to see that one again,…and thanks for showing it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    D ore E well,…ilove them both:-)

  40. 84 Steve H
    December 1, 2009 at 5:41 pm

    I hear ya John
    between the two i would half to go with the D enterprise fast speed separate battle bridge,it faught really well in the battle of the borg the interior 10-forward had a great forward view of the stars , engine room design right on the mark , this ship to me had alot more to offer
    good reason the way it went for $500,000
    But for ships you want i might can be able to help you there if it’s bigger size ship you want than look no further “Polar Lights” has a couple of there larger size models so far what they have now on the market is:
    1. uss enterprise nx-01
    2. uss enterprise ncc-1701 original
    3. uss enterprise ncc-1701-a

  41. 85 Space Cowboy 1701
    December 1, 2009 at 7:18 pm

    While the Galaxy class Enterprise is an amazing, iconic ship, and has been fleshed out to an amazing degree, I still like the Sovereign design more … I was excited to see the direction it took after the “D” met its fate. The Sovereign combines the best features of the old Constitution refit (that is still my favorite capital ship design of all time) and the new TNG-era design sense.

  42. December 1, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    The TOS E, TMP E and TNG E-D are tied as my favorite starships Enterprise.

  43. 87 Kyle_Drew
    December 1, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    I too grew up with the D….which leads me with the question: Which ship would I rather be in command of during a battle with the Borg? Both ships went head-to-head with the Borg and survived.

    But I’d have to say there was nothing like watching the confidant Picard gallantly rushing into battle against the Borg upon his Soverign-Class Stead. I’d have to say the E would be my choice, because seeing it for the first time was like “bring it on!”.

  44. 88 Calamity_si
    December 7, 2009 at 4:37 am

    E everyday of the week! The galaxy class is showing her age a bit now in my honest opinion, even though she’s every bit a classic as the original. The Sovereign class took some wonderful inspiration from the Excelsior, one of my all time fave ship designs and I love how the triangles on the underside of the saucer gave a little tip of the hat to the original constitution class.

  45. December 13, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    Personally I’ll go with the D. She was more of a peacetime explorer and reflected a less violent stand of the Federation in 2360-2370. The E has her charms too. She’s sleek, deadly but still an explorer. Anyway i didnt know where to post this, but i did design a tribute ship to the good ol Sovereign and Intrepid, bringing the best of both ships together. This is for you Mr John Eaves.

  46. 91 Blair Brown
    October 13, 2010 at 11:10 am

    The Enterprise-E bar none. She took the best from all her predecessors,and melded them into a first-rate starship design. In fact,I would’nt hesitate to say that the “E” is the Best. Enterprise. EVER!!

  47. 92 Alex Mann
    December 19, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    I like the enterprise d but my vote goes to the ent e by an ent j length (2 miles, if you’re wondering)>

    • 93 Boris Škrbić
      December 20, 2011 at 1:16 pm

      But why not skip ahead to the -Z? You know the golden rule of the Enteprise lineup: every new class must be slightly longer than the one before.


Leave a Reply

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

