12
Mar
10

Lilly Scott


If you’re an Idol fan, last night was a big heartbreak for me…My gal Lilly Scott didn’t make the top 12 and today the tears are a-flowin’ in the Eaves house!!!  Lilly’s voice and style are so unique and completely awesome… She, in a bizarre way, reminds me of the hauntingly beautiful  Siouxsie Sue, from Siouxsie and the Banshees in both her voice and artistry.  she really picked some great songs to showcase her talent, “lullaby” for Hollywood week, “fixing a hole” by the Beatles and then tackling the queen Patsy Cline with “I fall to pieces”.  she has an incredible gift and every inch of her pours out music!!! She is a force not to reckoned with..  Sad, sad news indeed she’s off the show but it opens the door for other opportunities sooner.  Lilly your great, and I am sure  nothing will stop you & you’ll be breaking through very soon.  I’ll keep my eyes ‘n ears out for ya, Lilly!!!!!


11 Responses to “Lilly Scott”


  1. March 12, 2010 at 10:11 am

    I would normally have an opinion on this but I haven’t been into Idol this year. The people that I think are the best (and a lot of times are considered the best by the judges) don’t ever win, with two exceptions, Carrie Underwood and David Cook. Plus, there were the Winter Olympics last month and I didn’t watch anything else while they were. So, I didn’t bother watching much leading up to the Olympics because I knew I would miss episodes and I haven’t been able to get into it since. (I tried)

    Anywho, sorry to hear that your favorite didn’t make it. I know how you feel, it happens to me practically every season on that show.

  2. 3 deg
    March 12, 2010 at 11:25 am

    Yeah, I haven’t watched AI since the Carrie Underwood season, and was also watching the Olympics and then in Hawaii. Nice Patsy cover there though, thanks for sharin’, Johnny!🙂 Sorry your gal didn’t make it through.

    peace | deg

  3. 4 Steve Race
    March 12, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    Been following Idol closely even though i’m in the UK. Lilly indeed has a unique sound and I have no doubt she’ll soon be selling music by the truckload. She did a great job with Patsy Cline.

  4. March 12, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    I’m totally bummed about Lilly, I had assumed that Lilly and Crystal would be the top 2. But on the plus side, it means that Lilly can get out there and do her thing right away, without having to do the “top 10” tour first.

  5. 6 Terry
    March 13, 2010 at 10:52 am

    I come here expecting a new Star Trek posting, or a new Pin-Up, or the odd Hollywood behind the scenes story, and what to I find…IDOL…..Just makes this place so much fun to visit. I won’t lie I was not a big fan of her’s so I am not upset she is done.

    Terry

  6. 7 Triton
    March 13, 2010 at 1:55 pm

    They are named the Beatles not beetles. LOL

  7. 8 SaMM
    March 16, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    Wow, a Trekkie & Lilly Scott fan, too? You are right, no way in the world should she have been voted off. Looking forward to getting the music she does when she doesn’t have the constraints of American Idol to limit her.

  8. 9 Robert
    March 17, 2010 at 9:31 am

    Hello John;
    First, thanks for the site. We were big fans of Lilly’s and so bummed and incredulous that she was voted off. We’d like to send her a letter of encouragement but don’t know where to send it. Do you by any chance have an address for her? We wrote AI asking if they’d forward such a letter but haven’t heard back from them. Any help or suggestions you might have would be appreciated. I don’t normally write “fan” letters, this would be a first…lol But she struck me as such an amazing talent I’d like to write her and let her know how we feel. Thanks and take care

  9. 10 Matt Boardman
    March 17, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    That’s too bad! It always seems like the talented ones suffer because of the fan vote. Remember season 3 when Jasmine from Hawaii made it all the way to the finals?? She definitely did not belong there. I’ve struggled with Idol in recent years and have only watched it on and off. It just became too much time to devote to the TV each night and I found myself getting frustrated because the people that I thought had talent were out voted for by the people who had very little.

    In any case, I’m sorry to see that your favorite didn’t make the top 12, John!

  10. May 3, 2010 at 11:39 pm

    Hi there we are Lilly’s band Varlet ;D you can contact her through the myspace site and see all our upcoming shows! MySpace.com/varlet


Leave a Reply

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

