10
May
10

soundtrack update, mad max beyond thunderdome, the complete score


poster

WOW here is a long awaited jewel finally being released almost on the 25th anniversary of the original theatrical release in 1985. The complete Mad Max Beyond Thunderdome score by Maurice Jarre. When the film was released I was sad to see that Brian May was not composing the score for this one but was glad to see the Jarre was… It’s an awesome composition that reaches out as one of Jarres finest. Mixing a full orchestra with a childere s choir makes for a worthy instrumental voice in George Millers final installment in the Mad Max trilogy starring Mel Gibson. definatly an awesome piece of music for collectores and was glad to see this one finally come out!!! Below is the actual link to Buy soundtracks and be sure to look at the columns on the left at all the other soundtrack venders new releases,,, if your looking for something special, most likely one of these guys has it. also pictured here is the motion picture poster beautifully painted buy world famous artist Amsel.. this was one of his last posters before his untimly passing in the mid 1980’s

http://buysoundtrax.stores.yahoo.net/index.html


21 Responses to “soundtrack update, mad max beyond thunderdome, the complete score”


  1. 1 deg
    May 10, 2010 at 7:13 am

    Ah, thanks for the heads-up, John. I don’t recall the soundtrack at all. I would have to watch the film again to refresh. I’ll just throw it on the “Mount To-Be-Watched” pile. It’s only like a gazillion miles elevation at this point, LOL.😀

    peace & bananas | deg

  2. 3 Jay
    May 10, 2010 at 9:23 am

    Wow, who did the artwork on that gorgeous poster?

    • 4 johneaves
      May 10, 2010 at 9:28 am

      A guy named Amsel did this one!!! He passed away shortly after this one was done!!!

      • 5 Jay
        May 10, 2010 at 9:38 am

        Thanks for the info, Big John! That is BE-AY-YOU-TEE-FULL work! I miss that kind of gorgeous poster art, especially today when everything’s cut and pasted digital photography. I will take a Bob Peak or a Drew Struzan on their worst day over something photoshopped together any day of the week.

      • 6 johneaves
        May 10, 2010 at 9:51 am

        YOU SAID IT!!!!!

      • 7 deg
        May 10, 2010 at 10:14 am

        Ekk-gads, if I see one more floating head(s) or even head-shot(s) I’ll scream! I have been collecting movie-posters since 1976 and man, a good one you are hard-pressed to find these days. I don’t even mind if it’s digital art, as long as the composition is good, but that seems to lose out over head-shots these days. Iron Man has not produced a good poster for the life of the series, and The Matrix back when too. Those are just a coupla examples. One thing good, it sure makes it nice when there is a good poster put out in crossing this era of the movie-poster dead-lands.

        peace & bananas | deg

      • May 10, 2010 at 1:26 pm

        While he hasn’t, as far as I know, done any movie posters, Keith Birdsong is another one of those awesome artists. He did some amazing work on Star Trek book cover illustrations.

        Amazing technique. Would love to see him doing more Trek covers.

    • 9 Jay
      May 10, 2010 at 10:23 am

      Hey deg, maybe you can give me a little insight into the practicalities of poster collecting – given the finite amount of available wallspace in most people’s houses, what do you do with all the posters you can’t hang? Or do you just not keep posters that you aren’t able to hang? I have one spot in my house that I am able to hang a 27×41 sized poster, but I love soooo many movie posters that I have to rotate the five that I have allowed myself to buy, and I don’t want to damage the other four when they’re not up. So far I’ve just been gingerly rolling them up and putting them in hard tubes, but I don’t know if there’s a better way to keep my “off-season” posters.

  3. May 10, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    I for one absolutly hate this movie.
    And speaking of great artists, Sadly Frank Frazetta has died. Kind of feels like art has died as well.

    • 11 Jay
      May 10, 2010 at 5:12 pm

      NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!

      Oh MAN I hope reports of his death are greatly exaggerated! I can’t conceive of the world without Frazetta in it!

  4. 12 JNG
    May 10, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    But really…can’t we just get beyond Thunderdome?😉

  5. 14 the bluesman
    May 10, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    Cool. I enjoyed all the Mad Max films. That Tunderdome psoter makes me feel really old. In 1985 I was doing an internship in the art department of a local tv station when the film came out.

    • 15 johneaves
      May 11, 2010 at 5:19 am

      I was working at a grocery store in the produce department!!!! and yeah I feel old on the outside, !!!! HAAAAA!,, gonna miss ya this year at the fest Justine!

      • 16 the bluesman
        May 11, 2010 at 8:56 am

        Me too, but I have friend that is gonan birng the ST NG sketch book for you to sign, and pick up a pin up print.

        Theres always next year.

  6. May 11, 2010 at 12:33 am

    I saw the MAD MAX Trilogy in reverse.
    As this was the first one I saw I Love it though MAD MAX 2 is still the best in my book.
    It a shame that Gibson is not returning for the 4th installment. (When ever that will happen. though I hear it close to being made.)

    My dad had this on albem on LP, next time I am round his I will have to hunt for it.

    • 18 johneaves
      May 11, 2010 at 5:17 am

      Fury Road is being filmed as we speak!!!! it is an enormous project and is a very long production!!! Road Warrior is my fav to but love them all,,, I still have my LP’s of these too!

  7. 19 Matt Boardman
    May 18, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    Man, I really need to watch the other films in the series. I’ve only seen the first one. Sounds like a trip over to Netflix is in order! 😀

  8. 20 Josh Spooner
    May 23, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    This is a great soundtrack!, nice change from Brian May’s work (even though MM 2 is the best). I CANT WAIT for Fury Road. Mr. Eaves, are you still involved? I loved your concepts . . .


Leave a Reply

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

