19
Jul
10

Laurel Rae, and Ashley Lindroth,,,, a pin up update


Hi fellow bloggers, I have to tell ya it has been BUSY, BUSY, BUSY, here at work and there has been no time to post anything new sorry to say,,, I never even got to finish the text for the Mad Max Thunderdome post except for the title and it was to be a big one to say the least,, HAAAA!   I’ll update it as soon as I can so stay tuned, I had a couple of minutes today so here is a quick update post,,, It’s finally here,,,, Comicon starts this Wednesday and can’t wait to get there and report back on all the new events and special highlights from the show, This Friday is followed up with a pin up shoot aboard the USS Midway with new comer Miss Ashley Lindroth,  Ashley and I have been planning this shoot for several months and it’s gonna be a fun one to be sure, Ashley’s work is awesome and she has picked out one really cool vintage outfit to wear aboard the the ship. Miss Lindroth’s style is a mixture of classic pin up, a bit of rockabilly, and an edgy retro pin up with a lot of sass and attitude. I first saw some of her work in a classic hot rod pictorial series and was so impressed by her incredible confidence with working the camera,,, I was so glad to catch up with her for this Navy shoot and sure she’ll have a lot of new fans from here when we start getting the pictures up.  This September it’s back to Arizona to shoot in Tucson and especially at the Pima Air Museum once more. My friend Laurel Rea and I are setting up a new shoot and I can’t wait to work with her again. She has a very unique and artistic style to the way she approaches modeling and her work is always very creative on every level. Laurel can twist and bend into just about any configuration for the perfect shot,,, most of her pretzely positions would put most in the hospital with snapped spines, but she flows from one to another with sleek style and perfect execution.. I’m a big fan and I’m honored to get the opportunity to work with her again. She has gotten a lot of comments here from our first shoot and I’m so glad so many of you here love her awesome talents.   So with that here is a fav from the Laurel files, and a shot of Ashley from her pin up lifestyle portfolio.

Enjoy and more to come this week from Comicon..

the ever lovely laurel, http://www.modelmayhem.com/1071692


24 Responses to “Laurel Rae, and Ashley Lindroth,,,, a pin up update”


  1. 1 deg
    July 19, 2010 at 9:25 am

    NIce! Have fun at CC, dude! Wish I could join ya.

  2. 2 johneaves
    July 19, 2010 at 9:30 am

    Hey Deg, You are going!!! Nelson bought you and Greg airfare and con tickets, call him up so he can transfer the data to you,, See ya Wednesday bro!!!

  3. 3 the bluesman
    July 19, 2010 at 9:59 am

    Looking forward to the new pinup shoots, John. Mad Max is cool, but your photo shoots are cooler.

  4. 5 Richard Knapp
    July 19, 2010 at 10:10 am

    Hi John:
    Beautiful pictures as always – thanks for posting! So you are heading off to ComicCon. Lucky you, I’ve been wanting to plan a trip out to San Diego to attend for years but the opportunigy just never seems to present itself. I dropped you an email a little over a week ago – hope it got to you okay.

    Enjoy and have a great time at the show!

    Take care,
    Richard

  5. July 19, 2010 at 12:36 pm

    I’m going to CC on Friday and Saturday and also the event on the Midway (flying over on Wednesday – 19 hours… eek!). Are you going to the Tweet House event on the Midway on Friday? I noticed something about The Shat introducing his Myouterspace.com project there, that I think you and deg worked on?

  6. 11 JNG
    July 19, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    Sometimes I ask myself why I didn’t go into the business of taking pictures of attractive women.

    I have yet to give myself a satisfactory answer.

  7. July 19, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    Man there is nothing hotter that seeing the lacy top of thigh high stocking peeping out from under a skirt!

  8. 16 Terry
    July 20, 2010 at 12:00 am

    Man I want to go to CC so bad but I am going the opposite direction to Toronto…

    Terry

  9. July 20, 2010 at 12:31 am

    Yeah, that picture of Laurel is HOT. I love the shot of Ashley also, even though it’s not one of yours. I look forward to seeing what you two do together. 🙂

    Have fun at Comicon.

  10. 20 Buckaroohawk
    July 20, 2010 at 1:27 am

    Laurel Rae is a stunning young woman. Those smoky eyes conjure thoughts of noir detective film narration. “She walked into my office and time stood still. Even the clock on the wall stopped ticking. Her eyes locked with mine and I could clearly see nothing but trouble behind those dark, glistening orbs. It didn’t matter what her trouble was. I knew by the end of it I’d likely be battered, bruised, and bloody; but in that moment I couldn’t care less.”

    As for that photo of Ashley, the only word that comes to mind is “Wow!”

  11. July 20, 2010 at 4:18 am

    I love that pic of laurel, I got the other one of her standing agesint the wall up in the office. Look forward to see the new stuff form the shoots.

    Man I would love to go to Comiccon. It such a pain being in the UK sometimes. LOL

    One of the guys form SFM has a table this year, his name is Nate Temple goes by the user name Tovette. deg, should know who he is.
    his table is about his Project Cosmos, a very cool project he working on by himslef.
    Check out the website. (There not much there at the moment.):- http://www.projectcosmos.net

    here is also his thread of SFM :- http://www.scifi-meshes.com/forums/showthread.php?10943-Project-Cosmos

  12. 24 Matt Boardman
    July 25, 2010 at 9:55 pm

    Hoo-rah! Those are some nice lookin’ ladies there! No need to apologize for being busy at work! That’s good news to these ears!

    One of these times when I’m out in LA we’ll have to meet up for dinner, John! I was just there a couple weekends ago! Maybe we can drag Dea and deg out with us. LOL

    Hope Comicon was a blast! Can’t wait to see your always fantastic pictures of the happenings there!


Leave a Reply

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

