30
Sep
10

25th anniversary of Tim Burton and Danny Elfman music box


Thanks to Jeff Bond for working so hard on this compilation and for sending the link!!! If you love the music of Danny Elfman and the movies of Tim Burton well the massive 25th anniversary music box collection is coming this December,,, Wooo can’t wait for this one and soon we’ll get Mr. Bond over to on the blog to talk about it in more detail. Till then enjoy the links below!!!

http://www.burtonelfman.com/


8 Responses to “25th anniversary of Tim Burton and Danny Elfman music box”


  1. September 30, 2010 at 8:21 pm

    Gee, and it’s a steal at only $500. 😉

    I love Danny Elfman’s music, though I’m only a partial fan of Tim Burton’s work. Batman, Batman Returns, Sleepy Hollow, Planet of the Apes, that’s about all of the Burton that I can stand. Though, Danny Eflman’s music is always enjoyable. Not $500 enjoyable, but enjoyable. 🙂

  2. 2 teh bluesman
    September 30, 2010 at 8:36 pm

    Very cool. I saw Oingo Boingo live in Denver when I was going to art school. Heck of a show.

  3. 3 Matt Boardman
    September 30, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    LOVE Danny’s scores!! There’s just something them that is alive and they just move! I always love being able to pick out a movie score composer in a movie and Danny is among my favorites. He does some pretty awesome superhero themes too! (Batman, Spiderman) He really helps to set that landscape that completes a Tim Burton movie.

    We watched Alice in Wonderland this weekend and I looked at my wife as soon as the music started and said “Ahhhh, it wouldn’t be a Tim Burton movie without a good Danny Elfman score to go with it!” Ha!

  4. 4 Geckoman
    October 1, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    Dang! $500!?! That’s a bit steep for me as I need to get new windows and a roof before I can plunk out that sort of discretionary cash. Still, do have been in love with Danny Elfman’s work ever since I saw ‘Pee Wee’s Big Adventure’ (I still consider that to be a nearly perfect movie!) I didn’t know who Danny Elfman was at the time or knew who Oingo Boingo was, but I had to have that soundtrack. It took me many years to find it, but I did and it’s a favorite of mine for road trips!

    • 5 johneaves
      October 1, 2010 at 2:21 pm

      Holly cow your right I didn’t see that the last time I was on the page, Well guess I’ll just play the CD’s I already have and pretend I have this box set, HAAA!

  5. October 2, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    My teenage daughter is a huge fan of Tim Burton and Danny Elfman! We were having family night and my wife chose “Back to School” My daughter recognized his voice in the Bar scene!

  6. November 18, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    i am torn… i am a fan, but i am out of work and 500.00 is very steep. there is speculations that it will be released in individuals cd’s down the road.. and the box set is the very limited part of it all…


Leave a Reply

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

