06
Oct
10

Miss Elizabeth Mills, a fabulous pin up update


My Arizona trip was a great Success with being able to shoot a lot of (then and now) photographs for the 50th Anniversary of Alfred Hitchcock’s “Psycho”. In addition to that adventure I was able to meet up with a very new and up and coming model named Elizabeth Mills. Miss Mills is a student at ASU and models part time for fun, She had a wickedly fabulous portfolio and I was so excited to get the chance to work with her.  We met at Falcon Field in Mesa Arizona around 11:30 for the vintage aviation themed shoot. Lisa wore an elegant long black dress, long silk gloves, and her very cool glasses as her her chosen wardrobe, which made for a beautiful contrast to the traditional military outfits that I have shot in the past. Lisa whipped up some very sleek poses and made taking good pictures ever so easy. It was hot out and we did do a second round at Falcon in full army get up,,, the dress was my favorite of the two outfits by far although the Army look is oh so very nice as well.   From there we were off to Scottsdale for the red dress part of the shoot…. Lisa really captured a new look from what we have seen in this series so far and I love how her style and grace made for some way cool pictures. She also made one fine cowgirl for the western theme that we also shot at the same location. Here is but a small taste of whats to come from Lisa and I’m sure you’ll agree that we need to see more of her in future posts!!! Thanks Lisa for the great shoot and so glad to finally be putting up some of your pictures here today. Here also is Lisa’s Model Mayhem link,,,, Be sure to check it out to see some of her other work..

http://www.modelmayhem.com/1786734

 

lisa in B&W

Lisa in color

 

 

Lisa in color

 

 

Lisa the big view

 

 

this is the cropped version of the below pic,,, I couldn't decide which one I liked best so you get to see both.

 

 

lisa wide view

 

 

dreamy

 

 

ooooh those glasses

 

 

Yeee Haw n Howdy

 

 

curtis sb2c helldiver

 


31 Responses to “Miss Elizabeth Mills, a fabulous pin up update”


  1. 1 Lou
    October 6, 2010 at 4:58 am

    John
    any chance you took any pictures with Lisa in the TOS costume WITH Glasses?

    those of us in the bespeckled community would appreciate it.

    thanks

  2. 5 the bluesman
    October 6, 2010 at 8:40 am

    John, too cool. I dont know what it is about women in black dresses and heels on a flight ramp next to a classic aircraft, but it work.

    Not much else to say but keep em coming.

    (and the drawings too, of course)

    • 6 johneaves
      October 6, 2010 at 9:06 am

      I agree,,, Lisa and that gown really made this theme to cool for words

      • 7 the bluesman
        October 6, 2010 at 9:41 am

        Okay, the only thing cooler than classy women next to classic aircraft are classy women with firearms.

        The shot of Lisa with the pistol kinda reminds me of Raquel Welchs publicity shots from Hannie Caulder…interesting coincidence, hmmm?

  3. October 6, 2010 at 10:03 am

    Great, great stuff, and a very pretty lady. I LOVE the black dress ones, they’re all fantastic. She OWNS that look. The red Star Trek dress ones are great too but I especially love the cowgirl one and (of course) the black dress. 😀

  4. 10 Amanda
    October 6, 2010 at 10:29 am

    Way cool! Lisa Mills is my best friend and it’s just so inspiring to see her doing what she loves. She’s a beautiful person inside and out! Seeing these pics really express her inner beauty along with the talet and potential she has for the modeling industry

    • 11 johneaves
      October 6, 2010 at 6:49 pm

      WOW it’s a pleasure to meet you and she is one kind and talented lady!!!! had lots of fun working with her and look forward to doing more next time I’m in town.

  5. October 6, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    Johm you really out done yourself this time. I love the elegant dress shoots. Classic planes and beautful woman, looking classy what more can you ask for.
    I have to agree with you on the red dress, I can’t make up my mind which one looks better the close up or the full shoot. Though I do pic of with the glasses.

    Not a real fan of cowboy/ girls stuff, but Miss Mills really brings it to like.

    You know with those Glasses, I could see Miss Mills do the classic 50’s pin-up teacher look really well.

    • 13 johneaves
      October 6, 2010 at 6:51 pm

      OH YEAH<<< the 50's Librarian would be a cool theme!!! I love her cowgirl look too!!!! It was an odd location and the way the light was bouncing around it really put a cool pale wash across Lisa and the surroundings!!! I liked it.

  6. 14 JoeRalat
    October 6, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    Nice set of photos, but we need to have some with “Command Gold”! You need to show pretty smart women in charge!😀 lol

    I hope you put together a photo book, with all the photos. There was something posted at trekmovie.com saying that paramount has teamed up with cafepress to let fans sell art with them. You may want to look at that and do a pinup trek calendar! It would sell!

    Thanks again for the post!

    • 15 johneaves
      October 6, 2010 at 6:53 pm

      Thanks Joe!!! I did a shoot in Command gold and I’ll be putting those up soon!!!! I’ll have to check out the site and that would be fun to do a red dress calendar!!!

  7. October 6, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    Luv brunettes with creamy skin. I love girls in glasses! We have a winner!

  8. 18 Matt Boardman
    October 6, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    Wow! There’s a lot of beauty packed into those pictures! I have to agree with freak that she could pull of the librarian look really well! Classic shots! I think I like the cropped version of the one picture because the focus really becomes her eyes which are rather quite enchanting! 🙂

  9. 20 Buckaroohawk
    October 6, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    Let’s see…Beautiful brunette? Check. Eyeglasses? Check. Classic aircraft? Check. Gorgeous eveningwear? Check. Six shooter and holster? Check.

    Yep, that clears my Things That, When Combined, Makes My Knees Weak list. Ms. Mills looks so comfortable in these photos. She was made to be in front of the camera.

    Is she standing in front of an F4U Corsair in that one photo? It looks like a Corsair body, but I can’t see the split in the wings where they should fold up.

    • 21 the bluesman
      October 7, 2010 at 7:33 am

      I dont think its a corsair, looks more like a Helldiver, but I’m sure John could tell us.

    • 23 johneaves
      October 7, 2010 at 8:07 am

      Bucharoohawk likes Lisa, Check, not a corsair, check, new picture of Helldiver added to post, Check,

    • 24 johneaves
      October 7, 2010 at 8:10 am

      sorry buckaroo your response got dropped below the bluesman’s

      • 25 Buckaroohawk
        October 7, 2010 at 9:09 pm

        Not a problem, John. I’m not the aviation expert that you and the bluesman are; my love and knowledge of WWII aircraft pretty much begins and ends with the Corsair, so I thank you both for setting me right. That photo of the Helldiver is awesome, though. I think some research on that plane is in my near future.

      • 26 johneaves
        October 7, 2010 at 9:22 pm

        I wasn’t sure what it was either!!! I looked it up after Blues ID’ed it, It completely has the corsair look in that picture!! Speaking of the corsair, I was talking to one of the guys that runs one of my daughters rodeo and comes to be he was one of the pilots for all the corsair flying scenes from the old TV show Baa Baa Blacksheep,, I fell to his feet and kissed his shoes when he told mw this story, HAAA!

      • 27 the bluesman
        October 8, 2010 at 8:27 am

        Buckaroo, I’m no expert, I chalk it up to my dads extensive aviation library and pouring through all his cool aviation and history books when I was a growing up. And when your dad is a pilot you get a pretty good education about things that fly.

  10. 28 Barrie Suddery
    October 7, 2010 at 2:18 am

    Pure win.

  11. 31 Terry
    October 13, 2010 at 10:09 am

    my two favorites are the cropped close up of her in the red dress, and the cowgirl pic, i loke how she is just stating to draw her six shooter….😀

    Terry


Leave a Reply

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

