11
May
11

profiles in history auction #44


Good morning and happy Wednesday.  GOOD NEWS for you collectors out there, or if you’re like me a window shopper, the new Profiles in History auction catalog #44 is now out, and what an awesome auction they are having.  Below is a link to the downloadable version, and I have already spent hours looking at this one and am so glad that my wife can hold me back from these incredible  auctions, haaaa…..  Tons of great movie items, art, and just a cornucopia of things that we all wish we could have.  Here are a few pages from my wish list and by far the best thing in this catalog for me is the Spaceship from  Zombies of the Stratosphere…also used as Commando Cody’s ship in Radar Men from the Moon) A real treasure!!!  OK then off to the drawing board so enjoy the download and have a great day!!!

http://profilesinhistory.com/hollywood-memorabilia-auction-44/hollywood-memorabilia-auction-44

cover

the coolest model ever

Wow It's Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

What a great car

COOOOOOL,,,, stuff from the Rocketeer

the not so Jupiter 2, jupiter 2

very nifty Trek stuff

and holly cow the simple blaster from "Forbidden Planet"


21 Responses to “profiles in history auction #44”


  1. May 11, 2011 at 8:05 am

    Man, I wish I had money. I haven’t downloaded the catalog (yet) but just looking at the stuff you posted I’m drooling. I could so easily sit in the command chair from Star Trek “shooting” at stuff with the laser blaster from Forbidden Planet. 😀

  2. 2 johneaves
    May 11, 2011 at 8:16 am

    Yeah me too!!!!!!!

  3. 3 Richard Knapp
    May 11, 2011 at 9:19 am

    Very cool stuff! Boy, would I love to have that Forbidden Planet blaster!

    Thanks buddy

  4. 5 Scott D
    May 11, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    I thought Tribbles were supposed to be cheap. Don’t let Cyrano Jones find out he has more of a goldmine than he realized.

    • 6 johneaves
      May 11, 2011 at 9:42 pm

      LOL thats to funny!!! we all got one of the tribbles from Laura Richarz, the set decorator on the show!!! I’m petting mine right now

      • 7 DeanneM
        May 11, 2011 at 10:09 pm

        That tribble just may find it’s way into my box WHEN I come and get it. >.> And I will…oh yes, I willlll.

  5. 8 Matt Boardman
    May 11, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    Suddenly I feel the desire to bust out into “If I were a Rich Man” from Fiddler on the Roof! I love the Rocketeer stuff! And good ol’ Chitty? Ah well, I suppose it’s always nice to window shop, eh? 😀

    • 9 DeanneM
      May 11, 2011 at 6:12 pm

      Yea, Fiddler on the Roof…nice way to work that in.🙂

      Emailing you as we speak, er I type, fyi.😀

    • 10 johneaves
      May 11, 2011 at 9:43 pm

      Yeah me too, A few auctions back they had the complete storyboard notebook from PEE WEE’S Big Adventure and I wanted it so bad!!!

  6. 11 DeanneM
    May 11, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    Man, I’m impressed with the detail and time spent on Chitty! I had no idea it was built from the ground up with vintage techniques and such. SOOO much cool stuff here. ::drools::

    • 12 johneaves
      May 11, 2011 at 9:45 pm

      Isn’t she a great ride!!! such a great car and I wonder if the wings are still hidden in the running boards????

  7. 13 JNG
    May 11, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    Ah, a Rocketeer helmet. That design, along with the jacket, works so well.

    I wonder if Jay Leno will bid on Chitty?

  8. May 11, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    O, to have moeny to throw away!

    some really cool stuff there. So many “wants”. LOL
    But I got a found spot for Chitty, it was the first movie car I saw that blow me away, well untill I saw Bond DB5.

    If I remember correctly, Chitty current home is the Movie & TV Car Mussuem on the south coest here in the UK. Been meaning to go there for years.

    • 16 johneaves
      May 12, 2011 at 5:54 am

      Is it really!!! you have to go and take pictures,,, I remember how much I loved both Chitty and the Bond films and was amazed to find out later in life that both story’s were written by Ian Flemming!!!

  9. 17 Buckaroohawk
    May 12, 2011 at 12:16 am

    The Rocketeer helmet and the Jupiter 2 miniature would be my choices. The “Lost in Space” film may not have been all that great (though it is one of my guilty pleasures), but I absolutely love the design of the J2. I tried building a CGI version twice, but the results were less than spectacular.

    These are very cool auction pieces and, like all of you, I wish I had the cash to place some bids. I’m sure, though, that all of these items will find good homes with fans who admire them as much as we do.

    • 18 johneaves
      May 12, 2011 at 5:57 am

      I didn’t care for the new design of the Jupiter 2 till I saw it fly in the film, so it’s now a fav,,, I had the same feeling about the firefly.

      • 19 Buckaroohawk
        May 12, 2011 at 1:12 pm

        I know what you mean. The scene where the Jupiter 2 tries to outrun the explosion of the Proteus is good, but the “flying through the planet” sequence at the end really is all kinds of awesome…even if the physics behind the idea make absolutely no sense whatsoever.

    • June 10, 2011 at 4:11 pm

      How about we go Dutch on the Jupiter 2?😉 I agree, the script was pretty dodgy, but it’s almost worth watching just for the effects driven scenes.

  10. May 15, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    OH man, all of it, but the Zombies of the Stratosphere ship…🙂


Leave a Reply

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

