11
Aug
11

she needs a name!!!! It’s the give Kendell a new name contest


Kendell from our first shoot

Hi all, Several months back I posted  some pictures of Kendell in the pin up update section and since then we have done quit a few different themed shoots. A month ago the record company BUYSOUNDTRAX  called, and asked if I had anything scifi without being Star Trek or Star Wars that they could use in an up n coming scifi compilation movie and TV themed CD they were putting together,,, I said no but I could shoot something…. This happened the just before Comicon so I called Kendell about modeling for the shoot and then the quest for a look & an outfit began.. It was great timing to be able to start looking at the con, the Steam punk look was every where and was the basis for the inspiration. There were vendors for clothes and effects on every corner and  a booth called Pendragon Costumes, caught my eye… Many hours were spent there going through all they had with one of the gals who worked their. Her name was Kyriss and man did she know her stuff. The booth was so cool and full of every kind of incredible outfits you could think of. Defiantly a steam punks dream store. After all was said and done I walked away with two leather tops, they were separates but by putting them together on one hanger, Kendell’s look was born. Once home Kendell and I figured out the rest of the outfit, high boots black swimsuit bottoms, a big gun belt and a painted black Star Wars toy gun from Wallmart.  We met at the sand dunes in Lake LA for the shoot and when Kendell was all decked out everyone’s jaw dropped!!! WOW she transformed from the dirt bike queen to the goddess of the galaxy!!! She looked so awesome and she really got into the character for the pictures!!! We did two shoots over to days at two different locations and sent the pics off to Mark Banning who was the art director for the CD. He had the entire package done in about two hours and sent over the rough layout and Kendell had about six or seven pics in the CD…. I was so happy for her and what a cool CD it’s going to be too… tons of cool music they are putting on it. After the fact we were looking at the pictures and thought her character needed a name..  We thought it would be fun to do more shoots like a live action comic but we are stuck on what to call her. Neither of us have come up with anything good so far so we thought it would be cool to have a blog contest to help name Kendell’s alter ego. So have a look at the pics and give it your best shot. The winner will receive two signed prints by Kendell and an invite to come along on one of the shoots. OK then have fun n can’t wait to see what you all come up with.

k 1

k 2

k 3

k 4

k 5


47 Responses to “she needs a name!!!! It’s the give Kendell a new name contest”


  1. August 11, 2011 at 8:01 am

    I would say Annie Ammo

  2. 3 Ans
    August 11, 2011 at 8:23 am

    Aurora Nova (in Astronomical terms would sort of mean explosion of light)

    This is very cool! I would like to eventually work for a record company in Album/Merchandise Design. I love music! And I love drawing and photographing.

    your photos are great!

    • 4 johneaves
      August 11, 2011 at 10:49 am

      that’s pretty danged awesome!!! Yeah wouldn’t that be a gas to work for a record company,, You should give Rhino records in Burbank CA ago

      • 5 Ans
        August 11, 2011 at 11:11 am

        I just looked at their website. Very cool! I like their Handmade section. I’ll definitely take them into consideration when I start officially job searching (one more year of college still, phew)

        Thanks for the suggestion!

  3. 6 Kendell158
    August 11, 2011 at 8:25 am

    I’m excited to see what everyone comes up with.🙂

    • 7 johneaves
      August 11, 2011 at 10:47 am

      OOOOOOOOOOW – WAAAAAAH It’s Kendell herself, so glad you stopped by and can’t wit to see al the entries myself.

  4. August 11, 2011 at 9:49 am

    Name? What’s in a name?😛

    Seriously, I’ve got nothing. I think Kendall’s sheer beauty and the absolute awesomeness of that outfit and those pictures is overriding my thought process. WOW, those are fantastic pictures, she looks absolutely beautiful (even more so than usual, which is saying a LOT.) 😀

  5. August 11, 2011 at 11:21 am

    hello Kendell I hope all is well and that you are having awesome weather and i gotta say im a fan

  6. August 11, 2011 at 11:22 am

    how about Betty Boom Boom🙂

  7. 13 valkyrie013
    August 11, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    Hmm Names

    Angela – 1187

    Stella Sol

    Persephone Rei

    Pulsar Patty?

    Neutron Nancy?

    Quantum Blossom ?

  8. August 11, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    Wow. I usually don’t care so much for girls with guns. But I think these are the most gorgeous pictures you ever posted, John. And the category “gorgeous pictures” includes starships.

    For the first name, I’d choose something Greek (Greek always has a pleasant ring to it and sounds spacy too):
    Hyperia
    Artemis (goddess of the hunt)
    Aria(d)ne
    Arista (“the best”)
    Oreia
    Protea

    And if you’d like to append a last name, Kendell, I’d go for something Nordic or perhaps Russian:
    Edvardsson
    Larsen
    Berglund
    Novikov
    Sokolov (falcon)
    Rybin

    Sorry, all I can provide is a name kit. I’m not good at creating character names. I only recommend to avoid an alliteration such as in “Paula Potshot” because it sounds cheap.

    • 17 johneaves
      August 11, 2011 at 3:59 pm

      those are some awesome names buddy!!! I have some favs but I am waiting see what Kendell likes first to see if were thinking the same way

  9. 18 joel overly
    August 11, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    Avaline Goodwing

  10. 20 Razorgeist
    August 11, 2011 at 5:22 pm

    Steampunk Sabra.

    Or Steampunk Sally

  11. 23 Razorgeist
    August 11, 2011 at 5:22 pm

    Boilerplate Beata.

  12. 25 Matt Boardman
    August 11, 2011 at 11:49 pm

    Wow! Congrats on the fantastic pictures, Kendell! You look stunning!

    Let’s see some names…

    Astral Projection (for which the beginning of the definition is an out of body experience…definitely something I had when I saw these pics! Ha!)

    Bella Starr

    Aurora

    Adorra Simone

    Fidelia Sampson

    Evelyn Flynn

    Anna Finlass

    Alex Amazing

    Lana Locke

    Bree Masterson

  13. 27 Buckaroohawk
    August 12, 2011 at 12:22 am

    As a writer I’m usually pretty good at creating character names, but like you, John, Kendell’s transformation has left me a bit awestruck. Still, I’d hate myself if I didn’t give it a go, so …

    Pandora Smith

    Valkyrie Stryker

    Kestrel Cannon

    That about covers it for me. If none of these make the cut, then I’m putting an early vote in for Ans’ suggestion “Aurora Nova.” It suggests beauty and power, something Kendell’s got scads of in those photos! Best of luck to everyone!

  14. August 12, 2011 at 5:04 am

    How about Mrs. Suddery?

    Just a thought…

  15. August 12, 2011 at 9:21 am

    Alexandria Vivacious

  16. 33 Mysterion
    August 12, 2011 at 9:29 am

    Andromeda Jones of the Star Patrol!

  17. August 12, 2011 at 9:56 am

    Speaking of Alex’s he wanted me add his suggestion

    Irillian Borealis

  18. 35 Jay
    August 12, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    To put in my tuppence, I’d like to suggest “Amandla”, a Xhosa and Zulu word meaning “power”.

  19. 36 the bluesman
    August 12, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    Oh my Lord, John those shots are amazing. Lovin it! Now, go do some more!

  20. August 13, 2011 at 8:08 am

    i just thought of another Barn Stormin Betty

  21. 38 Kendell158
    August 13, 2011 at 11:01 am

    There’s so many great names. I don’t know how I’m going to be able to choose one thank you for helping John and I out with this it means a lot.

    Kendell

  22. August 13, 2011 at 11:34 am

    Cosmic Claudia
    Claudia Comet
    Heather Harmony
    Ann Dromeda
    Lauren Luna
    Tania Borealis
    Diana Darkmatter
    Eve Eridani
    Serpentine Sally

  23. 41 starhawk
    August 13, 2011 at 4:38 pm

    While I don’t have any ideas on a name (at least, none that are good enough to mention), I thought I’d leave a comment here anyways, for a different reason. Mr. Eaves, if you could send me an email (I believe you have my address), I would appreciate it. I’d send one to your gmail address but I seem to recall that you check a different one more often.

    It’s just, well, I have an idea I want to share with you, and I’d rather not post it here.

    If you don’t have my address, reply to this comment and I’ll post it here. I get so much blasted spam that I don’t think it’ll make any difference!

    Thanks!

  24. 42 Sarvek
    August 13, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    I have possible name and that would be Zirene, pronounced Zy-rena. It came off the top of my head. I hope that this helps. BTW, totally awesome photos and Kendell looks totally rockin. Great work John.🙂🙂

  25. 43 the bluesman
    August 13, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    Great shots John. Nice firepower.

  26. 44 Eva Sundquist
    August 14, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    Sig Vicious

  27. August 14, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    Geez, so many names to describe beauty and death!

    Lavish Lilly
    Candy Blast
    Honey Death
    Honey Blaze
    Savage Sally
    Debbie Desolate
    Wasteland Wendy
    Tammy Two-Gun
    Desolation Rose
    Bang Bang Betty
    Leather Liz
    Lizard Queen
    Killer Queen
    Nancy Nuk’em
    Killer Kendall
    Kraven Kendall

  28. August 16, 2011 at 11:49 am

    Hi, John and Kendall,

    Great pics.

    How about Mad Maxine or Hanna Solo?

    • 47 johneaves
      August 17, 2011 at 7:25 am

      WOW so many awesome names,, Thanks for all the ideas and Kendell has almost made her pick!!!! look for the big announcement any day now


Leave a Reply

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

