07
Oct
11

it’s pin up friday with victoria vertuga


vic at vasq

Happy end of the week and welcome to another addition to pinup Friday!!! If your a regular viewer and fan of the red dress series than you’ll remember the lovely Victoria Vertuga from previous posts, Victoria was one of the first models I ever shot with a few years ago and the red dress theme was our second outing. Were in the works for another outing and can’t wait!!! Victoria is a good friend and one fabulous model… She so loves to be in front of the camera and she adds so much to each theme. For the classic Star Trek series Victoria attacked the theme with a seriously sassy, and sultry attitude. She is the best and love how she broke all the traditional rules by added her on twist with  boots n pumps, and her choice of props. We shot at the historical Vasquez Rocks and the lighting was overcast with breaks of sunshine  making for a perfect day and shoot… So with that all said enjoy the works of Victoria and this Fridays pinup update.

vic 2

vic 3

vic n b&w

vic 4

vic 5


37 Responses to “it’s pin up friday with victoria vertuga”


  1. 1 Richard Knapp
    October 7, 2011 at 6:51 am

    Beautiful pictures – she looks like she just beamed down from the NCC-1701. Neat to have the Vasquez Rocks as part of the background. Its funny to see, now that I am aware of them, just how many old movies they show up in.

    Thanks for posting John and have a great weekend!

    Best regards,
    Richard

    • 2 johneaves
      October 7, 2011 at 1:00 pm

      Thanks Richard!!!!!! I love those rocks,, my daughters have some of their trail trials on their horses there!!! picking up my new printer on Monday so I can finally make your prints!!!! I’ll throw in a couple of extra’s so if you know somethings you want from art to pin up please let me know

      • 3 Richard Knapp
        October 8, 2011 at 8:42 am

        Thanks John – you are the best, my friend! I will drop you an email at your Juno account.

        Take care,
        Richard

  2. 4 Robert Minnes
    October 7, 2011 at 7:42 am

    Awesome as usual, wouldn’t mind wearing a red-shirt my self, even if it means getting offed🙂 Always wanted to asked you, is this professional work you do for magazines or other publications, or is this “just” for your website ?

    • 5 johneaves
      October 7, 2011 at 1:02 pm

      it’s all just for fun!!!! and grab yourself an outfit n meet you at Vasquez!!! I’ll have some of the Red dress’s join in for a shoot

      • 6 Robert Minnes
        October 7, 2011 at 9:51 pm

        Darn, It’s so good, you should go pro…in my very modest opinion…(but then again I’m red-shirted…)…

  3. 7 the bluesman
    October 7, 2011 at 8:59 am

    Absoltutely fabulous.

    These must a lot of fun for you. Most of the photo shoots I have been on have been “work:

    • 8 johneaves
      October 12, 2011 at 5:36 am

      I don’t know if I would want to do shoots for work,, I’m sure all the fun would burn out of it fast as does with most things do when you have the “WORK” element added

  4. October 7, 2011 at 9:46 am

    Let me make myself clear.

    S-E-L-L A C-A-L-E-N-D-E-R!

    Any questions?

  5. October 7, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    Nice! Sassy Trek!

    Was just out there last week with me bro.🙂

  6. October 7, 2011 at 12:49 pm

    Victoria is stunning, you really did a great job with her.
    I really love that first pic and the black and white version.

    I am not surprised how popular Vasquez Rocks is with TV and films. It might have been used before Trek used them. But it was in Trek where I saw them the first time and to me it will always be the Star Trek Rock.
    If I ever go over to the State’s that one place I would really love to visit.

    • 21 johneaves
      October 12, 2011 at 5:39 am

      Almost every time I drive by there is a shoot of some kind going on there!!! one busy and popular place that’s for sure, Next to the Arena from Sta Trek I also love the “Zantie, Misfits” episode from The original Twilight Zone that was filmed there

  7. October 7, 2011 at 11:23 pm

    As always, fantastic photos of a VERY lovely lady. I get the impression from the look on her face in “Vic 2” that she is determined not to suffer the same fate as so many other red-uniformed Enterprise crewmembers😉 . Great stuff, John!

  8. October 8, 2011 at 8:19 am

    Delightful as always Mr. Eaves. Out of curiosity. I met one of your models at a certain city’s Roller Derby match. Have you ever considered shooting the Derby? Again, fine work!

    • 27 johneaves
      October 12, 2011 at 5:41 am

      I love the derby!!!! great Idea but don’t know of any places here that have them,,,, Who did you meet???

      • October 18, 2011 at 6:33 pm

        Got to meet “Just Jen” at a Derby in Tucson. Of course recognizing her that way outed me as a big geek, but it’s a cross I’ve borne most of my life… Here’s a link to the League’s site if you are interested. I got into watching because my sister is “Metal Maiden” on the Copper Queens. http://www.tucsonrollerderby.com/

        They do some good charity work too… just seeing your work and the flirty/fun spirit of the Derby clicked as a natural mix in my head.

  9. October 8, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    WOW Red Alert!! It would be nice if you could do a Photobook of all the Girls in Trek uniforms! Thanks for the post!

  10. 34 josh
    October 17, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    you need to run a class. Photography + red dress + models == fun

  11. November 16, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    http://www.spredo.com/?m=201007 Thanks for that awesome posting. It saved MUCH time🙂


Leave a Reply

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

