11
Jun
12

E T, the extra terrestrial,,, the 30th anniversary


poster

Howdy all, still on the road so article to follow when I get home in a week. So go and watch this one and we can all recollect next week.


9 Responses to “E T, the extra terrestrial,,, the 30th anniversary”


  1. 1 Jon May
    June 11, 2012 at 6:43 am

    ET will always have a special place in my heart, for being the first film I ever saw in a theater. I usually cite Star Trek as my first introduction to sci-fi, but really it was ET.

    • 2 johneaves
      June 11, 2012 at 7:13 am

      What a great first movie!!!!! I love ET and can’t wait to get home and finish up all of these articles!!! Check back in a week for more

  2. June 11, 2012 at 7:49 am

    Great film! This is certainly one of my favourites movies ever.
    Just to open mouth… Let’s see John Williams conducting the Flying theme: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EAI3N61zY9k

    I look forward to your article!

  3. June 11, 2012 at 8:08 am

    Great film. Though, when I was a kid, it gave me weird dreams, so I didn’t want to watch it. I dreamed of creepy aliens coming to get me, instead of cool aliens like ET. (I don’t know why) But, I got past that and I love the movie now. It’s one of Spielberg’s best, IMO and I LOVE John Williams’ score. He always does great music, but this movie has some of his best.

    I’m definitely looking forward to the article. I hope you’re having fun on your trip. 🙂

  4. June 11, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    I love E.T one of the earliest movies I remember watching.
    I recently saw the SE, where they had changed the guns to radios. I don’t think that needed to be done and takes the danger of the FBI chasing the kids away. Even if they don’t mean to hurt the kids.
    Still a great film and a fantastic sound track.

  5. June 11, 2012 at 6:41 pm

    I must be one of the few who didn’t care for “E.T.” It came out when I was 31, recently divorced, and no kids. What I did notice while first watching it was how Spielberg artfully manipulated audience emotions in certain scenes. And the 30th anniversaries of Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan, and Raiders of the Lost Ark are also this year, so I hope you have something for them too.

  6. June 21, 2012 at 5:38 am

    Actually, I didn’t care for it either. I was a teenage boy and I naturally disliked everything cutesy.

    I have seen it only twice (not sure if the last time on TV already was the remastered version with the walkie talkies instead of the guns). While I admit it does have its moments and the kids are not anywhere near as annyoing as I remembered them it still isn’t my type of movies.


Leave a Reply

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

